Sort:  

Thanks @jvalentine! The mystery death is Roland Barthes. The guy was pretty unlucky with his health. He had tuberculosis when he was young, spent years in isolation in a sanitorium, then spent 10 years completing his MA while fighting for his health, then got hit by a van. Granted, he did write a bunch of books and articles in between.

If you like philosophy and philosophers have a look at my other posts, I'm trying to do a small comment on a philosophy quote a day you might find interesting (haven't succeeded on the 'every day' bit so far haha, but there's more to come!)
https://steemit.com/philosophy/@pv-p/quotable-3-minor-marxism-and-the-origins-of-capitalism

I had heard of Roland Barthes but didn't know much about him. Interesting. I will look at your posts as I am very interested in philosophy. Thank you pv-p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61016.36
ETH 3388.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56