Logo Proposal for Curie Design Contest

in #curielogo7 years ago (edited)
Details

I want to start by saying that I liked the idea of creating a logo for this concept from the beginning. I did a research, and I realized that nothing can represent chemistry better than an atom. That's why we combined the letter "C" from Curie and an atom in the concept.

1.jpg

Because a logo has to work in any color, I've decided to offer the alternative of a logo based on gray tones.

2.jpg

Work Process

As I said above, I tried to combine the atom as a symbol of the science of chemistry and the letter C of Curie. We started by building the letter C and then we went to the atom. After both shapes were defined, I put them on top of each other and with the help of design software tools, I got to the final concept.

3.jpg

Throughout the creative process we used Adobe Illustrator. All exported files are editable and scalable.

4.jpg

The font used is part of the Montserrat family. This font is offered free of charge by google.Link download below:

Font

Editable files AI/PDF/EPS/SVG

Files

Sort:  

Congratulations @radudangratian! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56836.82
ETH 2341.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41