Curie Logo Design Contest

in #curielogo7 years ago

curie mock 8.jpg

This my logo entry for

Curie Logo Design Contest

I will make a brief explanation for my logo.
I create a circular shape for a coin symbol.
If you can see I made it look like letter "C" for curie initial. And I made it also like a hand holding each other a sign of sharing also. Curie is very kind and generous always shares.

The color I made it like steemit logo. I put also an arrow sign pointing upward or a vertical "V" a symbol of "UPVOTE" inside a circle. I put Curie word under the logo.

Here I will show you how I made it using Adobe Photoshop.

received_1926810590680014.png
First, I made a circle and cut it like this.

received_1926811007346639.png
Duplicate the object. Just hold ctrl + J then flip it vertically. And form a circle shape.

received_1926811214013285.png
Add some colors. Just right click on a layer object then click blending option an click again the gradient overlay to achieve this kind of colors.

received_1926811314013275.png
In this image it shows how I change colors.

received_1926811467346593.png
I put white lines between two objects to see the separation if the two.

received_1926811817346558.png
Here I put arrow/upvote sign in gold orange color .

received_1926812614013145.png
I put CURIE word below the logo. To add text just click the letter "T" sign in tool bar on the left side of your work space.

curie.jpg

Finish "CURIE"logo.

I made also some mock ups for our logo.
We can put us our logo in company signage like this one.
received_1926839307343809.jpeg
We can put our logo on the glass.

curie mock 5.jpg
We can put also our logo on a cemented wall.

curie mock 4.jpg
A wall signage also in different perspective.

received_1926833967344343.jpeg
You can make a metal logo.

We can also put the logo on papers if you have meetings you can give them some business card.
Here are the mock ups.

received_1926833757344364.jpeg
Zoom view of the logo. Add some effects .

curie mock 6.jpg
Business cards .

curie mock 7.jpg
You can put your logo on a paper header , contract signing and others.

That's All.
Thank you for your time reading my post for this contest.I hope this logo will choose.

Please do support @surpassinggoogle, he has been an amazing person. I support him as a witness. I voted for him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.
It would be very much appreciated if you do the same by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and then type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

bryanlornemez.png

Sort:  

Nice work and tutorial. I did some designs too, see my blog or contest. Keep it up!

thank you sir!

Thank you!!🤘😂

Try to make it like the mettalic effect but same collor. it would be awesome :)

Thanks angelo for conment and upvote🤘 try to collect all your thoughts then start doing again.

Nice one coongrats! Gusto ko rin matuto mag 3d.

Awesome @bryanlornemez what app did you use to render 3D?

Angas angas talaga. ang ganda!
I hope you win !

Salamats! Sana nga manalo.hehe

ang galing idol! :D

Salamats men!haha sana maapreciate din ng mga big time.haha

haha oo tol.. tuloy lang natin pag popost hahaha..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62934.10
ETH 2452.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66