You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Mesopotamians Curie Community Support Application

in #curiecommunitybuilding6 years ago (edited)

@themesopotamians was the first community on Steemit that went looking for me to give me support. Actually, it was so subtle, that it took me a couple weeks to figure out what was going on and track down the source of this volunteered assistance to @tcpolymath, so that I could thank the man himself =)
The votes aren't huge (Delegate his accounts some SP Curie!) but the mental impact of knowing that someone was appreciating the work I was creating enough to put me on a fairly sizeable vote trail was very impactful as a new Steemian trying to figure out this site and find reasons to stay.
Not only does he have the voting trails, but he has created his own Discord channel which he has gathered all of us into, and puts out regular bulletins featuring the best of our work, with introductions to all of them - meaning he reads everything we create - basically @tcpolymath is running a one-man-Curie over here, and if he isn't leading the pack when it comes to community-building then I don't know who is.
I think he might be batman.

Sort:  

You know what they say: always be yourself, unless you're Bruce Wayne, in which case be absolutely anything else.

Discord?! Did I completely miss that memo? Where might I find an invite? @tcpolymath?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77