'' If you learn self-control, you can master anything. ''

in #curie6 years ago

willwill.jpg

Hey guys! 💚 💫 💛
Happy Thursday!
I hope this post finds you happy and well. 💜
There’s 27 days left until the end of the semester!
I’m giving myself a huge tap on the shoulder because a year ago at this time, I was extremely unwell in my own head, and I didn’t think I was gonna make it.
Not gonna lie, as of now in Montreal, the weather is nothing short of deadly.
With the wind, we have come close to -20 in mid November, with snow on top of it.
But I’m happy to still be thriving through the storm.

I’ve been reading a ton recently (pretty much the usual) as you know I never get sick of reading books on anything related to human psychology.
In a world where you can choose to be anything, choose to be self-disciplined.
It is literally the greatest asset you can possess.
I didn’t start off the year thinking that by the end of it I would have had the most precious tools I could have ever prayed to get.
In all honesty, it’s crystal clear to me that meditation changed EVERYTHING for me.
Literally everything.
Never in my life have I been in such a clear state of mind.
I feel in a solid place emotionally, mentally and physically.
On top of that, my willpower is kicking ass!
Our current world is one filled with temptations at every corner, even more so, a single click away. And yet, I feel that more than ever, I am more in control than I’ve ever been.
I can’t even recall the last time I binged over food. The temptation isn’t even present.
Meditation just brought my mind to a whole new other level.

hda.jpg

I feel like lacking willpower is the thing that most of us struggle with.
When you think about it, so many problems arise because of a lack of it.
But it isn’t enough to just say to ourselves ''Oh next time I’ll get it right''.
Our mind is one heck of a bad boy, and with all of its shortcomings, you can make sure that every new occasion is another one for him to try to fool you again!
It takes a pretty good amount of self control to be able to delay the short term, quick fix temptations, to later meet the long-term goals you have set for yourself.
But hey, you know what they say?

WCS_Jim-Rohn1.jpg

Nevertheless, we are only human, and it’s totally ok and normal to fall off the wagon from time to time!
The only important step is to get back up again.
Every day is a new day to get better! Whether that represents getting better at exercising, at eating, at becoming the best version of ourselves, you name it!
Every day is a new opportunity to get one step closer to where you want your future self to stand.
And nothing worthwhile comes easy!
Every meaningful thing in life is equally hard!
But that’s the beauty behind it, isn’t?

silence.jpg

Sort:  

Have a wonder day. You have a great smile keep doing that :D ps look at the wallets right now lol

Thanks alot!
lol it's clearly a glitch:P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64