What If? A Horrifying Thought About The Future

in #curie6 years ago (edited)

girl-2732694__340.jpg
pixabay image

Wake me up!
Just slap me so hard that I see the stars.
Slap me that my cheek swell with marks of your fingers.
I need to see the earth welcoming my fall so that I wake from my slumber.
Is it my evil thoughts that are my downfall?
Kick my butt hard pal
I will have no bad feelings.
THERE will be no grudge against you.
In fact I will love you.
I will love you for putting me in my place.
You will put me where I belong, in the world of reality.

australian-2874029__340.jpg
pixabay free image

What if?
You know am afraid what I want to say.
But I will say it anyway.
What if all the world is into cryptocurrency?
All the countries of the world ban all their currencies and endorse crypto?
What a wonderful idea this is.
No carrying of hard cash.
Whatever you need is a click away?
There will be no pickpockets.
All the money will be digital.
The sales will be digital too.

business-3085138__340.jpg
pixabay free image

The forex will be replaced by blockchain and ICO's.
The world will no longer be controlled by countries.
The powers of presidents will cease.
The world will cease to have presidents and leaders who rob their country kitty dry.
Banks will cease their operations.
They will be bankrupt and close doors.
Voila!
Everything will be digital.
I wonder if goods will be digital too.
YET online buying will be strengthened.
We will buy all things online.
Wonderful!
Great!
This will be a good course.

gloomy-2421117__340.jpg
pixabay free image

What if?
Now you are wondering what next?
I have built a utopia up there but I want to bring doom.
What after everything has gone digital, something happens?
Let me go slowly here.
A bug or malware destroys all our digitalised systems?
All the computers and bots just suddenly stops.
THE crypto revolution starts and the cryptos do crash?
What will happen?
How will you behave?

Think!

27044758_1744203038986413_1685415138_n.jpg

Image courtesy of @iwrite

@benchmark is a great blogger too.

Sort:  

these days we are insecure about future and you have described some reasons behind that.

Hi, first of all, thanks for your thoughts! I could recommend you unsplash for even better looking free photos! Im interested to hear what you think about it ;)

no, thanks my friend

your thought are possible. I worry about that.

It is just for fun

I think we are already there! Digital currency is real - conspiracy theorists have repeatedly said that money chips will be implanted on our bodies.
I think its high time we believed them!!

I try not to think of the future but live one day at a time

I may borrow a leaf from you. I love fantalizing about the future @purpledaisy57

lets work harder

Mmmmh. What if?

Yeah! What if?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72