A walk to remember

in #curie6 years ago (edited)

So I took a trip for a wedding on a little island... And what a perfect time to take a walk.

I walked to the corners of the island, and on my way back, when I was almost done, I remembered my tracker.... Tough luck.

Oh well, i still felt really great, and was able to catch a picture or two.

Was an awesome experience and left me smiling.

Enjoy.
image
Loved walking down this path... Gave me time to reflect.

image
Wet, wet day

image
A little pineapple field

image
I did get to walk on water too!

So long :)

image
I did take like a million steps.... Don't know what that shit is. Lol

Looking at this pictures got me all smiling again. Sometimes, just put everything aside and enjoy a nice walk, appreciating nature.

image

All pictures taken by me with LeEco Le S3

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cross from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I love the first photo on this post, it’s a perfect capture. I feel somewhat silly admitting this but I didn’t know pineapples grew like that. I’d expect to see them coming off of trees… haha… what island were you exploring, it looks so peaceful. Thank you for sharing @solcross ✌️

Yeah... Was really awesome walking down that part.

Haha. We learn everyday. Regards

Nice pictures, I was hopping to see beaches since you said it was in a little island

Hey, thanks for dropping by. It's an island surrounded by rivers leading to the ocean... So the shoreline is very thin. Else it will definitely have been there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94