Rhodah: Chapter 1

in #curie7 years ago

image

I was woken up by the sounds of the “Azaan", which was anchored by the head Imam of the Mosque behind my father's bungalow. It was a Monday, my most hated day. I got up and made my way to the toilet. While I was doing my business, my mind wandered to the strangeness of last night. Mother and father had sent me to my room, while talking in hushed tones. I was the only child so, I didn't bother much about it. I assumed they had had a fight and were trying to resolve it.
I shook the thoughts off my head and made my way out of the toilet.
“Today is another strange day", I thought. Mum hadn't knocked repeatedly on the door of my room, yelling for me to come out for Morning Devotion. I shook the thought off again and prepared to dress up. It was my JAMB exam day. I had studied hard for it and I kept hoping to God that I would be favoured, it was my third attempt.
Immediately I was about to step into the bathroom, I heard my parents arguing on top of their voices again. It wasn't new to me, they basically fought every week. I made my way to the bathroom again then, I heard a bang. After that, there was silence, deafening silence. I knew, for sure, that something had happened.

  I ran to the room, with the speed of a cheetah. The door was locked. I kept banging on the door, with fear. Then, the door slowly opened. I saw mother, sweating profusely, with red, puffy eyes and a bloody broken bottle in her hands. 

Soooo... If you love the first chapter and you want me to continue, tell me. Use the comment box
Don't forget to upvote😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61726.97
ETH 2392.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60