You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekly Curation Journal | Feb 26 - Mar 1

in #curie7 years ago

I am VERY happy to see someone else keeping a journal of their curation process! The feedback I have gotten from it is great. People can sort of see the process we have to go through, and seem to implement it a bit in their everyday personal curation. This of course will all lead to better content getting more attention even outside of Curie.

Just don't be discouraged by the rejections. My first week I went 2/5 and got pretty down on myself. I quickly realized it is all a learning process and as long as we learn from our "mistakes" (or misjudgments) it will all work out for the best.

Good luck in week two, and if you want help on figuring out when your 5 submissions will open up just shoot me a message on Discord.

Sort:  

You know I learned this from you! I adore curation so creating a public journal was only fitting. ☺️

I am glad you are doing it too. I also like it because even the posts that don't get accepted can still get some recognition from those reading our posts. Plus it really has helped me learn form the missteps I may have taken. Hopefully it can do the same for you.