You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Are Your Thoughts On Curie? (A Community Survey)

in #curie8 years ago

@kevinwong you & @curie have assumed the difficult role to listen to a million frogs at the same time and reward those who could potentially become the next lion. Well, if you do discover this person and he/she becomes a lion and his/her work's excellence spills over in the everyday life then Steem will become a reference point of value and curie the ultimate guarantor. Without @curie and @robinhoodwhale members would lose their incentive sooner than later. Of course earnings should not be the reason to share your voice with the world. But I fear quality requires hard work and when people have hardwired in their brains that Steemit pays them to post, then in the sad case where their posts earn 0 they will go back to the social media, where they will have no hope to lose. However, I am a believer! I believe there are lions to be found and when you do we will all become richer in many ways. So long...(not that I have any hopes that this comment falls into your top 2, but if it does please give the 30 sbd to @curie)

Sort:  

I re-read your comment and wow and really like your response :)
Btw have you ever considered selling your art pieces on Steemit in exchange for the Steem currency? I had a weird dream the other day, being in an art gallery.. and the art pieces were electronically framed. And you can press the upvote button on the art-piece lol. I got it after looking at @lgm-1's stuff - have you checked that account out?

Well, you see that's the thing with you @kevinwong ; you are a visionary... one day maybe the art it self will be electronic or laser projected and will say thank you when you press the upvote button! :) Well I got a note from @anwenbaumeister about Peerhub where you can sell for SBD, so I made a post ther to start helping the steem community. The problem is art is not my main profession, so I only produce limited number of artworks which are sold almost right away during my exhibitions... so I don't have many pieces left. Also, I am not sure how to set a price in a market where I am practically starting from scratch? I post a painting that was sold few months ago for a four digit euro amount and get votes of 0,5 SBD and the only thing that comes to my mind is "thank God I sold this already!" :) But jokes aside, sure it's something I think about all the time. How can I contribute to Steem value, after all I do invest my time and effort in here, and it is in best interest. Right now I am trying to convince my mother (sculptor) and a few other friends of mine (artists and photographers) to sign up and participate in view of selling too at some point.

Are you on Steemit.chat a lot? Kinda weird chatting up in the comments as there are no notifications here -_- lol. I can't believe that you're not doing art as your main, I'd buy them all in an instant if I have the monies! :)

I'm still trying to wrap myself around adding value to Steem as a currency, and it kinda hurts my head. Recently I've discussed about Steemit post formatting with @fairytalelife and she came up with this today: https://steemit.com/art/@fairytalelife/a-steemian-s-guide-to-submitting-art-posts

I believe there's a place for artists to "open-source" their process.. just like what you did with your recent post too.. actually.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33