You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Review Of Project Curie & How It Changes Lives On STEEM Blockchain in 2018

in #curie6 years ago

It would probably be an exaggeration at this point to say that @curie literally changed my life (too soon to tell, I suppose!), but getting picked by @curie made all the difference in motivating me to stick around and put in the work on this site. I literally jumped up and down and showed all of my friends (none of whom had even heard of Steemit) when I was picked the first time. The feeling of being appreciated and the big leg up in building my SP meant everything. If not for that, I probably would have gotten frustrated early on when I was painstakingly working for every half cent vote.

Thank you so much to all of the curators and the people who follow the trail and delegate SP! The impact that @curie has on getting quality writers to stick around and really become part of the community is immeasurable. One day, if and when I'm a little further along, I hope to be able to help the project myself.

Sort:  

@malloryblythe, thanks for sharing your story and thoughts about the project. You are absolutely right, @curie gives you the hope and proof that blogging on Steemit works. And it can fetch you real money in the long run. Most people are here to make a quick buck but people who hold onto it the most at the starting, they get rewarded for sure in the future.

You can actually help the project right now as well, by creating and curating good content yourself. ANd of course making such great comments, just like you did on this post. Cheers! :-D

I try my best with creating good content! Frankly I wouldn't want to put anything out there to permanently live on this blockchain unless it was work I was proud of. When you say curating content, do you mean officially curating for @curie, or just doing my own personal upvoting? I'd love to curate for @curie eventually.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47