Immortal and perpetual time

in #curie6 years ago (edited)


fuente


Time, immortal and perpetual

Spaces that become incomplete, are exhausted like fragile drops, are lost between the links of a rusty world... Rescuing the crumbs, catching in a single jump the dreams that try to flee and embrace with the naked moon; fluttering against the ocean and the wind, to fracture their wings and never return.

My inert thoughts fall between the folds of the inclement sun, melting my bones and the white scales of my cracked skin; my pupils dilate mirages and I see my face stretched out in the sand, which melts and confuses with the sweet dew of the sea.

My beaten time is in the ticking of the tea hours, which accelerates my pulse evoking yesterday... in the sleeplessness of wet dreams, in the weak knots of unfulfilled promises, in the fury of frozen avalanches, which collapse like shrapnel and wound like thorns.

In this ephemeral and fleeting reflection, what persists and resists is the breath of deep yawn... There are no contrasts of flavors and nuances, no corrections in the canvases; there are no parallel spaces to try to season and color once again.

I feel the ants devouring the macabre smile of the clock... Climbing hillsides, building trails with the little that's left of me.

There are no longer battles or victories, there are no horizons of lost worlds, there are no conquests, no fear and no pain; only "immortal and perpetual time" remains.


  • Original: @kristal24
  • Public domain image of Pixabay



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://marjorieheredia.000webhostapp.com/2018/11/immortal-and-perpetual-time

Sort:  

hola guapa
espero que estés como ese cielo estrellada y bella
feliz semana

Hola cielo, por aquí ando... super liada... tramitando, resolviendo, vendiendo... te mando un abrazo inmenso!!
Muxus!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50