Curie comics

in #curie8 years ago

Without Curie I am not sure that I would have much success here on Steemit. I have some people voting for me, and I am grateful for that and I am mostly able to earn 10 cent, but suddenly steemd.com is flushed with upvoters and then they are gone again - which made me do this small comic.

The comments though seem to have dried out so I will just say thanks to @steevc for always being there.

CURIE

Sort:  

I'm guilty of not commenting as often as I should. I get the feeling that Steemit is so young that the user base is primarily content creators. We're all preoccupied creating our own stuff! With time we'll see more pure fans and readers. Hang in there, your work is worth keeping around!

No sweat, just keep working on your stuff :) I have the simple webcomic-site in php if you are interested. You can write me through the website if you want to see it - It works like a charm

This comic is awesome! I love the incorporation of upvoters in the 3rd box, Bernie, whales, very cool. Hope to see more comics.

Thanks, I'm sure I will post more comics, actually I already do post a serial once a week or so. But I might also do some small one-off's like this from time to time.

Awesome! I have followed.

Very accurate. I wish the groups on Steemit would disband and the individual users would just be active on voting. Bots and groups I feel take away from what Steemit is. Funny comic.

Yes, it is a bit bizarre with all the automation.

Nice comics! It is really very similar to what's happening today in steemit

Thanks. You have also commented, sorry I forgot to mention you.

Comics are a brilliant idea for Steemit!!! Fun little series here. Great post!

Thanks :) Not sure what a chan is...

Hahahaha---just random words! I like your style!

I liked the art! You should post more of it!

Thanks! I will.

Nice cartoon, I like it! It sums up my experience too.

I've been hesitant to post anything after I reached a 60 rep - I heard that is the cut off point for Curie. Is this true? (Maybe someone can flag my comment so I go back down to 59... - just kidding) ;)

Hmm... don't really know. I have rep 62 and still get from Curie. There was some talk about artist guilds, but I haven't really seen what happened to that.

I bet the 3rd frame happens at 30 minutes...
nice little comic you did there.

I will re-steem.

Thanks, mate. Actually, I am not sure it comes that early. I guess it depends on one of the Curie-people noticing it.

Great comic, love it ! Hope the Curie crew will notice :-)

Actually, I do get my share of Curie upvotes. My comic pages normally get a curie upvote which I am grateful for. They take days to make. The beautiful little Huldra-girl did not get anything even though I liked it very much myself. But that is the way of the world...

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 16. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.25 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 16 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.34
ETH 2738.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61