SOBER - DEMI LOVATO (COVER) | GABRIELA MENESES

in #curie6 years ago
Hey guys! Today I was a little bit sad, I don't know why...this has been very hard times lately and sometimes I feel like I don't belong, so this time I have for you a song that really describes how I feel when I'm dealing with this depression over and over again...Music has always save me from this dark hole called sadness so I hope you really enjoy this cover!

xx, Gaby.

Lyrics
"Sober"

I got no excuses
For all of these goodbyes
Call me when it's over
'Cause I'm dying inside
Wake me when the shakes are gone
And the cold sweats disappear
Call me when it's over
And myself has reappeared

I don't know, I don't know, I don't know, I don't know why
I do it every, every, every time
It's only when I'm lonely
Sometimes I just wanna cave and I don't wanna fight
I try and I try and I try and I try and I try
Just hold me, I'm lonely

Momma, I'm so sorry I'm not sober anymore
And daddy, please forgive me for the drinks spilled on the floor
To the ones who never left me, we've been down this road before
I'm so sorry, I'm not sober anymore

I'm sorry to my future love
For the man that left my bed
For making love the way I saved for you inside my head
And I'm sorry for the fans I lost
Who watched me fall again
I wanna be a role model, but I'm only human

I don't know, I don't know, I don't know, I don't know why
I do it every, every, every time
It's only when I'm lonely
Sometimes I just wanna cave and I don't wanna fight
I try and I try and I try and I try and I try
Just hold me, I'm lonely

Momma, I'm so sorry I'm not sober anymore
And daddy, please forgive me for the drinks spilled on the floor
To the ones who never left me, we've been down this road before
I'm so sorry, I'm not sober anymore

I'm not sober anymore

I'm sorry that I'm here again
I promise I'll get help
It wasn't my intention
I'm sorry to myself

photo4935952536448378818.jpg

Sort:  

This post was upvoted by @steemybot, Send at least 0.01 STEEM or SBD and get an upvote. Join my discord server for free weighted upvoting for each post, just put the command !upvote before the web address of the post and you will get a free upvote within 2 mins.

@steemybot our mission is to support high quality posts which will raise the value of the STEEM Blockchain.

Ha sido un completo placer escucharte @gabrielamenesesg. La música es nuestro escape, nuestra conexión con lo espiritual. Es el recuerdo de que la vida no es solo problemas terrenales. Me alegra que te haya servido este tema para hacer una buena catarsis.

¡Felicitaciones! He elegido proponer esta publicación para que sea curada por el proyecto @celfmagazine y merezca la recompensa que merece. Mi mayor deseo de éxitos para ti.

¡Muchísimas gracias por tus palabras y tu apoyo! Me alegra muchisimo que te gustara.♡

Your article has been upvoted by CELF, a curation project for visual, plastic and performing arts, music, and literature, we will share it so it can receive more upvotes :). Drop by at our discord server!: https://discord.gg/fC5jcDF


Thank u so much for your support!♡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47