SLEEPWALKING - BRING ME THE HORIZON (ACOUSTIC COVER) | GABRIELA MENESES

in #curie6 years ago


link

hello Steemit friends! this time I bring you a cover of my favorite song by "Bring Me The Horizon", this song is called "Sleepwalking" and was written by the band's vocalist Oliver Sykes, the guitarist Lee Malia and the keyboardist Jordan Fish, it was produced by Terry Date and appeared on the band's fourth studio album Sempiternal. I hope you like this cover as much as I enjoy making it!

xx,gaby.

Lyrics

"Sleepwalking"

My secrets are burning a hole through my heart
And my bones catch a fever
When it cuts you up this deep
It's hard to find a way to breathe

Your eyes are swallowing me
Mirrors start to whisper
Shadows start to sing
My skin's smothering me
Help me find a way to breathe

Time stood still
The way it did before
It's like I'm sleepwalking
Fell into another hole again
It's like I'm sleepwalking

I'm at the edge of the world
Where do I go from here?
Do I disappear?
Edge of the world
Should I sink or swim?
Or simply disappear?

Your eyes are swallowing me
Mirrors start to whisper
Shadows start to sing
My skin's smothering me
Help me find a way to breathe

Sing it!

Time stood still
The way it did before
It's like I'm sleepwalking
Fell into another hole again
It's like I'm sleepwalking

Wake up!
Take my hand and
Give me a reason to start again
Wake up!
Pull me out and
Give me a reason to start again

Time stands still
(Time stands still)
Time stands still
(Time stands still)

Your eyes are swallowing me
Mirrors start to whisper
Shadows start to sing
My skin's smothering me
Help me find a way to breathe

Time stood still
The way it did before
It's like I'm sleepwalking
Fell into another hole again
It's like I'm sleepwalking
(It's like I'm sleepwalking)
(It's like I'm sleepwalking)
(It's like I'm sleepwalking)

Time stood still
The way it did before
It's like I'm sleepwalking

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

thank u so much for your support!<3

Girl! Your voice makes my head explode. LOVE LOVE LOVE

thank u sooo much<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87