You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adventures in Steemit #1: ☺ Playing Around with Curating ☺

in #curie8 years ago

I like your attitude! Curating is important, and fun, and broadens your horizons with lots of interesting stuff to read. I try to curate as much as I can with my limited time, even though my Steem Power isn't really high enough to get much of a financial reward from it. Helping the community and putting myself out there is reward enough.

In addition to manual curation, I do use a simple voting bot. I simply don't have time to read more than a few posts per day, but I still want to help my fellow writers out as much as possible. So I don't really have any ethical qualms about using a bot. I have it set to only vote on a subset of people in my feed that I normally vote for anyway after reading their stuff (a.k.a. my favorite authors). And I'm constantly tweaking the settings to avoid having my voting power drained too much. Like you I always vote at 100% for maximum effect.

The bot I use is https://steemvoter.com programmed by @marcgodard . It's free to sign up & pretty simple to configure. No coding or tech skills needed. Here's a link to the latest Steem Voter blog post:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@marcgodard/steemvoter-com-update-oct-12th

Sort:  

Thanks for bringing this up about bot, @cryptomancer. They serve a bunch of reasons.

Also, thanks on the direction of having bots. I will look into it. Peace!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44