You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Curie Curation Journal - Week 3 (Feb. 4 - Feb. 11) Guidelines are Guidelines for a Reason!

in #curie6 years ago

I wanted to thank you again for helping my post about my near drowning experience last week gain some recognition. It can be hard to get your voice heard on here. Thanks again. Next month I should start having stories of storm chasing and tons of photos. I plan to document it a little better this year. I hope you enjoy them when they come!

Sort:  

You're very welcome. I am definitely looking forward to the photos. While I hate severe weather living here in Tulsa, Oklahoma, I still love seeing the photos that storm chaser manage to get. Just stay safe!

You stay safe too! Oklahoma is a whole other ballgame when it comes to severe weather, as you already know.

Well, hey neighbor! Thanks for sharing your journal, it is an interesting look behind the scenes, I learned a lot from it. I also really love the posts that were accepted. Like you, I am amazed at how great those homesteading posts are! I am learning so much from them.

P.S. I am so happy you are in Oklahoma! Do you know of any Steemit meetups in our area?

I haven't heard of any yet. I did randomly bump into @toddcurry who lives in Kansas now, but is originally from Pryor, OK (about an hour from me). I think he may be the only other Oklahoman that I know of on here. Of course some times it is hard to tell where everyone is from unless you specifically ask, or they point it out in a post you happen to be reading.

I know there's another OKC resident on here, but I can't think of his name right now. We will have to think about that for the future though, it would be a blast!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65