You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Are Your Thoughts On Curie? (A Community Survey)

in #curie8 years ago (edited)

About three or four weeks ago I heard about Steemit, signed up and started posting. I was doing my thing and waiting to get noticed. Of course, nobody noticed and I was getting pretty disheartened. So I stopped posting and started reading. I had that internal struggle, was my time and effort worth the return? It was not the money that I was after, it was the views. Honestly, I was pretty down about it.

So I started looking for help and found it through a new project for beginners, the person who coached me was impressed enough that she nominated me for Curie. I should say I have eSteem installed on my phone and it uses a "chain" sound to tell me when I get an upvote on Steemit. When Curie hit my post it was like listening to a slot machine hitting the jackpot. Ding! Ding! Ding!

I will tell you while I did receive a "pay out," what was really cool is I went from 2 to 5 upvotes per post to 65 on that specific post, now that was cool. My followers increased and I believe followers equal more upvotes in the future. So even after Curie, my numbers were up and that was huge.

Curie reinvigorated me and I know it has encouraged me not only to put out higher quality posts, but to encourage others. The fun of hearing the slot machine is not one I will forget. Now I follow how Curie votes so I can join the "horde" and give someone else that same experience. I am very appreciative of all the programs that encourage new members (Curie, Steemprentice, and Robin Hood Whale). I have directly benefited and am always looking for that worthy post to nominate so someone else "wins!"

Thanks Kevin for your efforts and the rest of the Curie team. It means a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33