You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curie Weekly Update (10th June 2018 to 17th June 2018)

in #curie6 years ago

I just have to say, just about everytime I see curie promoting a homestead post it is always @papa-pepper and @mericanhomestead. There are many other good posts from other homesteaders on Steemit. I am wondering why that it is mainly these two homesteaders. I have heard from many people that @curie is biased to only upvote and promote certain people in certain groups. I have been watching with your posts to see if I can see this. I really hate to say that I can see it and it is sad to say this because I love what you are doing but there are many smaller channels that need the help and you are promoting the bigger channels and not helping the smaller ones. I guess that is the way Steemit is going and it is a shame. Have a great day!

Sort:  

I'm sorry to see you feel this way. May I know how you reached this conclusion? The authors you mentioned are curators for homesteading sub-community Curie is supporting. That's why they are in a weekly update, for transparency reasons. Curie is promoting many small homesteading accounts and has no bias towards any group. Here's an example of a promoted post you might have missed - Tips for Growing Blueberries Successfully Cheers

That is great, one post two days ago. I go to Steemworld.org and check it out to see where things are going and how the bigger curation channels are doing. I do not see the support of many small homesteading channels from what Steemworld.org is telling me about your votes. I may be wrong and if I am then I made a mistake but as I said I do not see it.

What is the homesteading sub-community that @curie is supporting? I think you need to post about the sub-communities you are supporting so there is more transparency there too. As I see no names just the channel names that are in that sub-community. So you are delegating the SP to upvote in the homesteading community? If that is the case they are upvoting pretty much the same accounts over and over and not going out to find new channels to upvote. I have been on Steemit over a year and I believe I have never seen @curie on my blog posts.

I guess it really does not matter because @curie will do what it wants and people will follow blindly and never really look to see what is really happening here. All I can say is go look at https://steemworld.org/@curie to see where the votes go and check out the curators they name and see where the votes go. Then maybe you will see how and what is happening. Everyone has their favorites!

That post was only an example, I thought it was obvious. If you scroll through that blog you will see that the author was supported previously as well and basically all of their rewards as a new author came from Curie. And that's the case with most of new authors.
Curie unfortunately has very limited resources at the moment and can't upvote every good post. Wish it was a better situation, but this is just how it is.
Btw, by scrolling through your blog I can see 7 or so Curie rewards, most of them in the early days though but nevertheless.

Yes, I went through my feed and I am seeing them and it was from the very beginning, It does not really matter I guess, there are just too many posts for @curie to be able to see them all. There could be several reasons people feel the way I do. Each curator has their favorites, many other goods posts are hidden inside all the crap posts and cannot be seen or the curators are just not looking for much anymore. It does not matter as it is what it is. Have a good day!

Yes, we agree on this. Have a good day as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30