The Top 2% of Whales on Steemit: Visual Stats/Trends...Curation Counts!!

in #curie7 years ago (edited)

The Top 2% of Whales on Steemit: Stats/Trends...Curation Counts!!

Official reference source and site so you can use it yourself:

http://steemwhales.com/

As a MINNOW learning his way, I was curious of the NUMBERS being a numbers guy in the Real Estate sector- & how in the top 2% of all Steem members (over 50 000 and growing big time daily)- I managed to be ahead by 1 rank when #998 below me has more CURRENCY #'s & higher Rep. Rank-- & we are TIED for post count, which as you can see was the column / variable I sorted by.

Column A numbers as you know tend to organically grow and not deplete for the most part. (Non Currency I called it just to easily distinguish things) vs. Column B - which is directly currency or currency related.

Currency types here can be sold, given away to members, converted to other currency, converted back and forth inside the Steem currency network so another reason I wanted to distinguish via 2 columns for simplicity. You could have $5000 of STEEM or STEEM Power or Dollars one day, do what I just mentioned the next and have a $0 balance, theoretically.... your followers/followed/reputation etc etc in Column A tend to grow/deplete more slowly (organically) -- and your post counts cannot go down, so you see what I am saying as such.

Conclusions:

It appears that my MUCH higher CURATION RANK/ACTIVITY is the key: (Given weight, it seems) --Meaning SHARING/ UPVOTING of others content, & perhaps also because my followers / following is also higher. Followers and Following mean you are seeing and having seen by others more content presumably which is also a form of engagement stat for content.

It is important to the site creators, as we hear about often to comment, share, upvote etc. content on the site. Curation - on content other than your own, as such continues to show it is important to grow the site, and grow your own numbers.

I hope you find this helpful and if you do please Resteem and Upvote my content. Clearly we can see it helps and grows everyone's numbers.

I would love to hear from some people like @papa-pepper / @ned / @dan / @hilarski / @donkeypong / @ibringawareness @steemit on this so we can learn!! And TYIA to everyone reading and replying.

What are your thoughts as we all learn the Crypto world together? Thanks for reading and ReSteeming... Steem On!

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28