Prayer Poem So You Do Not Forget Me

in #curie6 years ago


By Silverio Armando Linares Torres

 

Greetings community of Steemit! Today I want to share with you the musical theme that I used in week 20 of the Pitch Perfect contest, which has become my favorite on the platform, and to celebrate it I made a special entrance in the company of my sisters and brothers, who together with me , we form a musical group which we call CATEPI.

As we are six, we decided to be a Seisillo, and the word CATEPI, we came up with the union of the first letter of our names, which are: Cesar Linares (tenor), Armando Linares (me, the bass), Thibisay Linares ( contralto), Esther Linares (soprano), Pedro García (baritone) and Iris Linares (mezzo-soprano).

 


Seisillo CATEPI

 

The song we present for this contest is titled "Poema Oración Para Que No Me Olvides" (Poem Prayer So You Do not Forget Me), lyrics by Oscar Castro and music by Ariel Arrancibia and the arrangement is by my brother Cesar Linares. In this version, guitarist Régulo Martinez accompanies us.

I hope you can enjoy this beautiful song played with a lot of love for all the audience that we reach. Definitely our job is to touch hearts, and that fills us with happiness to each member of the Linares Family.

 

Poem Prayer So You Do not Forget Me


 

Without more to say, I hope to continue recording these beautiful songs every week if God allows me. Until the next post friends!


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://armandolnrs.000webhostapp.com/2018/08/prayer-poem-so-you-do-not-forget-me

Sort:  


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community.

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto or help us out with a delegation!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78