Photo excursion at the end of summer: "Forcella Camol" - Italy PhotoWalk

in #curie6 years ago

Hello everyone, unfortunately the summer is over so a few days ago I decided to take the last summer walk.
I was in an area of ​​Monte Grappa called Forcella Camol, is 1200 meters above sea level and is a very interesting area for the number of routes you can do to get rid of the stress accumulated during the week.

P1160423.jpg

I parked the car in a large green area... you understand that you are in a mountain area from the presence of fir trees that usually grow above 1000 meters altitude.

I took a 50 cm wide path uphill, to my right I had the overhang.

P1160389.jpg

I had confirmation of where I was thanks to a sign that I crossed while walking.
I had no particular goals, I just wanted to walk in the middle of nature.

P1160387.jpg

There was not a lot of climb, you walked easily and the presence of plants at my side gave me extra security.

P1160392.jpg

With the awareness that I would have seen the last flowers with the arrival of the autumn cold, I took photographs of someone.

P1160388.jpg

P1160394.jpg

While walking I met a man bent on a plant that collected something.
Collected the berries of the juniper plant.
He told me that he wanted to make grappa (Grappa is an alcoholic beverage, a fragrant, grape-based pomace brandy of Italian origin that contains 35 to 60 percent alcohol by volum) with juniper berries. I've tried it in the past, it's good.

P1160393.jpg

When the plants were sparse I could see the surrounding landscapes. Despite the mist it was nice...

P1160390.jpg

With a little 'attention you can also see paragliders who enjoy flying.

P1160391.jpg

I went into a thicker wood with some rocks that emerged from the ground. The sky was cloudy and it was not optimal for taking quality pictures.

P1160399.jpg

This period is the right time to go mushrooming, in fact I often saw groups of mushrooms... but not edible!

P1160409.jpg

While I was walking, a blade of light makes itself face to face with me, so, even if I did not have a nice subject to shoot, I decided to take a picture.

P1160401.jpg

As I watched the landscape of the plain from the tree fronds, I see one of those crazy flyers... so I photograph him!

P1160411.jpg

A hundred yards ahead, there were the remains of a military camp from the First World War. I then learned that I was walking along the line of the Italian defensive line!

P1160397.jpg

To confirm this, there are the countless galleries that I saw during the excursion...

P1160395.jpg

I came back to the car, and I was completely relaxed and happy... the mountain is medicine!

P1160417.jpg

I went near a sort of camping. But I was not interested...

P1160414.jpg

I photographed the stone facade of a religious chapel with the light of the sunset. Stone is a fascinating material...

P1160413.jpg

A cow had a snack... and it makes me hungry too :D

P1160415.jpg

In the camping I saw an off-road vehicle with a particular tent mounted on the roof!
I had an illumination! How nice to go adventure and use that tent to stay in the nature to explore... I have to know if it is compatible for my car!

P1160419.jpg

I saw a strange little house, with windows with a particular shape.
I would not call it beautiful, but it caught my attention... I think it is ugly indeed 😂

P1160424.jpg

Now I greet you with a photo of a cute dog that I photographed after having just taken a bath in a meadow 🤣🤣
I would say, the last summer bath !! 😆

P1160416.jpg

Thank you for visiting, come back soon that it's worth it!
Hello! 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87