My first flight in the snow at 1500 meters above sea level with a race drone - Valle delle Mure, Italy

in #curie5 years ago

Finally I succeeded!
I made my first video with the race drone and moreover I did it in the snow, in the middle of winter!

copertina anteprima drone grappa.jpg

I was a little nervous in making this first flight, I did not know how the drone would react to a temperature below zero.
To get to the place I chose to fly I walked for 2 hours overcoming a difference in height of 700 meters.
I did not even take a breath for 2 minutes to regain my strength, the sun was falling and I was afraid that the path of return would freeze.

The whole path is exposed to an overhang, it is really dangerous to walk it on the ice.
As soon as the drone was prepared for the flight the wind got up, what a misfortune!
The video is a bit 'animated because as soon as I took off I began to have a lot of fun!
To guide him I use glasses that allow me to drive the drone by looking through a micro-camera placed in front of it.

I hope you enjoy the video, it's my first experiment, I'm still learning, but the idea is to always take it with me during the excursions and make flights, because I'm honest:

It's really exciting !!


If you liked the video subscribe to the channel and feel free to comment or give me advice to do better!

Sort:  

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

Thank you for the support

Wow! Great video. Always amazing filming with a drone.
Which type of racing drone and camera do you have? I'm curious

Thank you! I use a Holybro Shuriken 180 pro and the YI action camera.
I'm glad you like the video :)

I didn't know that model of drone, anyway, che Yi cam has a good quality.
I'll wait for others videos!

It's a race drone, the Holybro Shuriken 180 pro. It is very fast and reactive indeed it is complicated to drive it!

I know. I've seen some DRL races on youtube. But never seen it for real.
I have a drone (syma) but it's such a toy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Race drones are hard to drive but are fun when you are good at flying them.

sarebbe curioso vedere qualche video tutorial su come fare freestyle, consigli e attrezzatura necessaria!

Si è un'idea! Magari più avanti che divento più bravetto :D

Congratulations @alequandro! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 800 comments. Your next target is to reach 900 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67388.31
ETH 3311.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74