Discovering Venice with alequandro! #15 - I've been in the most beautiful bookshop in the world! "Acqua Alta" Bookstore

in #curie6 years ago

P1019230steemit.jpg

Hello everyone!
Who follows me knows that I have been in Venice many times in this last period because my dad had been hospitalized there for treatment...

P1018706steemit.jpg

The hospital is 10 minutes from Piazza San Marco so after visiting my dad I decided to accompany my mom to see the most famous bookstore in Venice, or the world, who knows?

I had never been in this bookshop, I've always walked by but I've never seen it before!
In Venice there are so many things to see that every meter should stop and take a spin on yourself looking at everything at 360 degrees!

I used goggle maps to find the library, however I recommend not to rely too much on the applications because Venice is like the Bermuda Triangle ... electronics is not reliable !!

P1018704.jpg

I realized I had arrived at the destination from the sign that in no uncertain terms praises the library as the most beautiful in the world! : D

P1018688.jpg

As soon as he entered there was a bit of a queue. The library is not wide, it reminds me of the Venetian streets...
The first thing that draws my attention is the amount of books ... it's just a sea of ​​books!
To confirm my vision of sea of ​​books there is a gondola in the middle of the room which is also overflowing with books!

P1018690.jpg

Space is cramped, there are books of all kinds new and used, new and ancient.

P1018698.jpg

There is an opening that leads to a small outdoor space. There is a table with two chairs, my mother sat and I took a picture...

P1018700.jpg

As you can see there are books everywhere even leaning on the outer walls!

P1018701.jpg

We continued and we arrived at a really quaint little courtyard!
There are steps made of books!
Going up and paying attention, since there is no parapet and the books move a little you can look at the canal beyond the wall.

P1018689.jpg

There is another room that leads directly to the canal.
There you can take some souvenir photos to show to friends ...

P1018702.jpg

There is a gondola moored and the inscription entered ... I think we can go up to take a picture...
I liked the writing on the wall:

"Fire Exit" with the drawing of the man who throws himself into the water.

What are you saying? Did you like this post?
Had you already been to the Acqua Alta bookshop?

Thanks for visiting! I wish you good day!
If you liked today's post, write it in the comments I would be very pleased!

Sort:  

I love the man diving into the water!

Thanks to @anouk.nox, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

Thank you for sharing my post.
Now I have one more reason to continue and improve!

Now that is a book shop!
A book shop needs to have a bit of character, just like the books it sells, walking into new books shops doesn't have the same appeal, more designed to get you in and out. You could spend days looking around in that place.
Beautiful pictures also.

Thank you!! You have grasped the essence of the place ... what you say is valid for all things ... a place must excite.
Unfortunately, in these years the spaces are designed only to be functional but do not transmit sensations ... they are sterile ... this library has a soul.

Your post has been selected as #adsactlyspostoftheday :)

Join us in our Discord channel here to drop your post in our post promotion page, and make sure to use the @adsactly tag in the post itself.

DQmd5CQG5zLjjm2z8289qcLU6eBHJpC5FmgtR3aC1eXnhsi.png

Hello @alequandro, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you! Congratulations on your initiative, your magazine is really interesting!
I follow you with pleasure

I've never been to Italy, neither to Venice.. I always thought I wanted to, but somehow nowadays I think it must be terrible smelly there because of all that water everywhere lol.. I have no clue if this is only in my head, so my question: is that the case? :)

The book store looks super cute, one of those where you really want to spend some time going through the books to find hidden gems :)

Italy is an incredible country, you can visit any city and you will not be disappointed ... Italy is culture and beauty.
Venice can not be told ... to understand it is necessary to visit it.
In Venice there are bad smells only when there is low tide.
If one day you go there, I suggest you to stay in a nearby city and then go by bus to Venice, you would save a lot and you could stay more days and more calmly exploring Venice and the surrounding islands.

Thank you for explaining.. so that's only during low tide good to know! It must be something special to experience.. I guess I'll end up there one day.. have a good sunday!

Thank you! Happy Sunday to you too!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Hi, congratz, you are now listed on the Steemians directory (https://www.steemiandir.com/) You can read more about this initiative here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@anonyvoter/new-selections-of-august-7-2018 If you like this project it would be great if you could resteem the post to make more people aware of it.
If you don’t want to be listed just leave me a comment and I will delete your profile from the website. Thank you very much for reading and I’m looking forward to your feedback!
PS: I’m NOT a bot so… I’m really looking forward to your feedback 😊

Whoa!!! Great post! I have never been to Venice but would love to go one day. Your post just did a great job make me want to visit even more!!! The book shop is sure pretty and unique. I love all your photos too! :)

Thank you! I'm glad you liked the post. Venice is a city, unique in the world, you have to visit it!
I am sure you will like it! You are welcome

What happens to the books outside when it rains?! Amazing photography and beautiful place to take pictures in!! Great work 🤗😊

The books outside get wet...The books are there only as furniture ... I think they replace them every now and then...
Thanks for the comment!

Your welcome 😊😊

Wow wow wow! I found this post on the @c-squared blog, and I cannot believe my eyes! A staircase made of books??? What if I want to buy one on the bottom?

This place seems absolutely rich of culture and tradition, one of those small corners of the world that outsiders rarely see, that is until blogging came about!

I am pleased to have found this blog, I pray that your father recovers well and quickly.

Thanks for the comment!
My dad is recovering well, I thank you, you are really kind!
The books of the ladder are not for sale, when they deteriorate they replace them with others ... it's a special place: one of the many in Venice!

That is smart, if a book isn't selling, make it part of the infrastructure! There would be terrible trouble if suddenly there were no stairs due to renewed interest in some archaic theme!

Cheers! I like to leave comment when I read a great post, letting you know that I was here! One of my favorite parts of this platform is engaging with different people, such as architects in Venice!

Thank you for the feedback. I also follow you!
I wish you a good day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91