Christmas in Bassano del Grappa in the province of Vicenza - Italy - Discovery Italy with alequandro

in #curie6 years ago

I spent the Christmas day with the family and I admit I ate a lot.

So we decided to take a walk in Bassano del Grappa, a beautiful city with a medieval center.

The city has many areas totally walkable and it is beautiful to walk admiring the medieval buildings, such as the castle, or the Franciscan church but not only ...

I will do a post dedicated to Bassano in the spring.

P1190393steemit.jpg

There were a few people around. Everyone was home eating and partying...

P1190394steemit.jpg

The paving of the squares of Bassano is ancient and very suggestive with the reflections of the Christmas illuminations.

P1190396steemit.jpg

In one of the squares there is a beautiful Christmas tree crossed by a passage that is very impressive and many people stop to take pictures. I did it too !! :D

P1190398.jpg

The fog was rising, so we decided to go home to face the substantial dinner that was waiting for us ... here is a shot with the tree and the church overlooking the square.

P1190399steemit.jpg

Wow how much I ate, since January I have to get back in shape! What will you do to get ready for the beach? :D

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post was selected by the @dropahead Curation Team (dCT)

I really liked your shots, there is a really cool atmosphere in each one :)
I also ate a lot in the past few days lol, I will hit the gym really hard in order to compensate for all the extra meals that I had :)

Thanks for sharing, best regards.


@dropahead - Supporting your STEEM adventure

Thanks, I'm glad you like the photos!
I think I'll go to the gym too! To take good pictures we must first of all like ourselves;)

Congratulations on your project!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71