Curator Team Application [Steem Growth] by The7up!

in #curatorteamapplication2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

After two successful months of the Community Curators Program, the Steemit team is now looking for continuance improvement with this initiative.

So, here we are… The7up!

We “The7up” is ready to take the challenge as curators for April and hopefully further for this newly added theme Steem Growth - Steem promotion, marketing, development, contests.

image.png

Did you know?

The number 7 was chosen for the Seven Wonders of World by the Greeks who believed that this number represent not only “perfection” but also “plenty”.

We The7up, seven wonders of Steemit, is willing and ready to take on the challenge for the month of April in they year 2022!

image.png

As individuals we are some freakishly experienced and dedicated Steemians who have been rocking this platform.

I invite you to sit back and enjoy these wonders with me.



The team leader of The7up
“A "contest hunter", that’s how most Steemians know me. I maintain the #contestalerts list to help Steemians who look to participate in contests. I then also act as a contest promoter. I love to help those who are genuine, creative, and passionate. I am truly excited to see how well we The7up can perform together as a team!”


“I started on Steemit in August 2016 and am still here 😃 I restarted SPUD4STEEM after the Hive/Steem spilt and have grown it since. I am also a country representative for New Zealand and I cannot wait to see content that is unique to this blockchain. I love to curate others and to learn about different things happening globally.”





“My current activity on the Steemit platform is leading the community. I founded "Community of Steem Entrepreneurs" and managing empowerment and charity activities on the STEEM KINDNESS PROGRAM (@steemkindness). Some of the activities we have successfully carried out are the distributing of food packages for the elderly and the poor.”


“My presence on the Steemit platform is to share the uniqueness that no one else has done. My goal in joining The7up is to contribute significantly in curating content that is considered unique without plagiarism and fit for the various categories. I have joined this platform under the Steem For Better Life community as a MOD, and the Team from the World Smile Project.”





“Hey, my name is Sheikh Ahsan Ali. On steemit I am known as Haidermehdi, country Representative of Pakistan. I am the Admin and Founder of Steemit Pakistan and Sell For Steem. Recently I led the Lifestyle curation team”


“My Name is Ngozi but on Steemit, I am known as @ngoenyi. Since I have joined Steemit in July, 2020 I have been very active. I am the country representative for my country Nigeria making sure that the Nigerians are active in and on Steemit. I am also the African representative for the SteemWomensClub and Steemfoods communities. I am also a newcomer verifier, a MOD, a curator and I host various competitions. I am also the founder of the Steemkids Community which is very close to my heart. My passion is people, to support, educate and enrich.”









“I am a wife and a mother, an honest and hardworking individual who is forever looking for great opportunities to further myself intellectually and at the same time serving my community. Someone who is always friendly, helpful, supporting and willing to work independently in busy environments and also within a team setting”


image.png

image.png


World map source

The7up represent six different countries.

It states in the application rules that the representatives “should be”, a recommendation and not a “must be”, from seven different countries. We have chosen the seven wonders from six countries to form The7up.

NAMECOUNTRYLANGUAGEJOINED
@disconnectSri LankaEnglish& Sinhala2021 June
@kiwiscanflyNew ZealandEnglish2016 Aug
@harferriIndonesiaIndonesia & English2016 Dec
@klen.civilIndonesiaIndonesia, Melayu
& English
2017 June
@haidermehdiPakistanEnglish & Urdu2017 Dec
@ngoenyiNigeriaEnglish and Igbo2020 July
@patjewellSouth AfricaEnglish & Afrikaans2016 Sep


image.png

image.png

To be on a curation team you need to show responsibility, commitment, experience and skills. All my teammates have proven that they are the best in what they do.

If you want to grow #contest, #learnwithsteem #steemgrowth, look no further!

#contest

@kiwiscanfly organizes the biggest event in Steemit, the #spud4steem. This initiative has to be the most known event for all the Steemians. It encourage all Steemians to do power-ups on a monthly basis even before the club initiative emerged.

@disconnect promotes all the contests on the platform. It’s a daily commitment that encourages Steemians to be active on the platform.

#learnwithsteem

We have a group consisting of 03 country representatives:
@kiwiscanfly - New Zealand
@ngoenyi – Nigeria
@haidermehdi- Pakistan

Most of our members are the founders of many successful communities on this platform

#Steemkids #SteemEntrepreneurs and #SellforSteem

NAMECLUB STATUSVOTING CSIREPUTATION
@disconnect
Club100
13.1%
72
@kiwiscanfly
Club75
14.3%
74
@harferri
Club100
7.7%
73
@klen.civil
Club75
13.3%
73
@haidermehdi
Club100
6.8%
72
@ngoenyi
Club75
13.6%
74
@patjewell
Club100
6%
61

Stats are collected on 27th Mar at 06:30 UTC

It is clear by the above figures that The7up is contributing to the Steemit platform and just what is needed to teach others.

  • 04 members are already in #club100
  • 03 are in #club75
  • All the members except @patjewell have over 70 reputations and hold respectable voting CSI

Now that brings me to @patjewell. Not only are we a team that wants to serve and add value to the Steemit platform but we also want to encourage and train therefor we have included a member who has never curated but who are dedicated and willing to learn, an additional add on to #learnwithsteem



image.png

image.png

This is a new theme, hence we would like to suggest a new hashtag to ensure quality curation. Our suggestion would be #steemgrowth.

Why do we suggest this new hashtag?

Now that our target is to curate the content which supports the subject line of “Steem Growth” we cannot see a hashtag such as #marketing being used as many posts under the marketing theme doesn’t relate at all to the Growth of Steemit.


Screen shot of #marketing posts

Furthermore, by using such general term as #marketing will probably waste the time and effort used by the curators finding actual content that has promotional or marketing material for Growth of Steemit.

What does The7up stand for?

#steemgrowthfor any marketing, promotion or anything related to powerups and the likes
#contestfor contests
#learnwithsteemfor all tutorials that are aimed at educating fellow Steemians

How do we plan to delegate the workload for The7up?

  • We will delegate each member 24hrs to curate the tags we have selected
  • That particular member is responsible for the time window
  • The7up is a team effort. Members will therefore be assisted by two more members to cover the workload.
  • We wish to select at least 25 posts per day and upvote between 40 – 50% of the voting power. This will allow a maximum of posts being curated within 24hrs window period

Of importance, the voting power will always be maintained above 80% and will not be rested at 100% at any time.



image.png

image.png

The requirement to be selected for curation would be followed,

  1. Must follow club initiative ( #club5050, #club75 and #club100).
  2. The user must have above 5% of Voting CSI and not be above 5% self-votes.
  3. The post must have at least 300 words and should be properly presented. (Include captions for photographs, justify alignment etc.)
  4. The content must be Plagiarism free.
  5. The users must not use Bid-Bots or any vote purchasing services.

Only when these guidelines are full filled will we select a post for curation support!

These seven wonders are committed, dedicated and exciting to contribute to the growth of Steemit.

Thank you.
The7up

Sort:  

We from the Steem For Betterlife community support @klen.civil to join The7up curator team. We hope The7up team can win the competition in the second round

Thank team.
All the best for the all team Steem Betterlife Community and World Smile Project.

Thanks for that

Good work Team 7️⃣

Great 👍👍👍👍 team! The 7ups, here we come. Success to us all. Thank you @disconnect for this. I appreciate

Have a great day team, all the best

Wish you all success and support the charity project Thank you for inviting our brother @klen.civil

Whoop whoop! We are on the map! Thank you and good luck team!

Amazing! Such a great team made up of dedicated steemians. I'm sure you'll do a great job, thank you for applying. I wish you success 🌱🌱🌱🌱

Month of April is sure for me because I will be drinking 7up back to back and with contest prospects, I subscribe to 7up as my favorite drink at the moment.

Congratulations @disconnect, @klen.civil and others... Be success

Thanks my bro, where are you team for april my bro.?

I'm just a spectator. By seeing you and your friends become part of one team, indirectly I have become part of all teams.

Best of luck to team. I must say you have a strong team.

The user must have above 5% of Voting CSI and not be above 5% self-votes.

I think this shouldn't be good because voting CSI for those users who are strong enough but we need to strengthen users who are not getting support from booming or curators. New comers have less power and I have seen that we of my friends have less power and their CSI not increasing even they are voting on the daily basis. It's up to your team guidelines. Don't mind it. Thank you. Best wishes for you.

Thank you @ashkhan. I appreciate your thoughts on CSI. However, I believe I have to correct you on one point.

New comers have less power and I have seen that we of my friends have less power and their CSI not increasing even they are voting on the daily basis.

It's true that newcomers have less power. But it doesn't mean that their CSI is not increasing. Take the below account for example. You will realize even though she doesn't have any power, her CSI is at 19.8%

https://steemworld.org/@vickybliss

This is simply because she is willing to touch that upvote button whenever she sees good content. Our main motive is that. We believe some Steemians are still not aware that they can support the community so much by upvoting. Daily one can use at least 10 upvotes. If they do not use it when they have at least 0.01 VP, it's actually a waste. By curating we are just trying to make it a practice for Steemians. I hope you see our point.

Everyone has to do this: support your fellow user by voting on quality publications no matter how little your steempower is

Correct my Friend

have a good day

Sure boss. Thank you so much. Do have a lovely day too

Thank you for information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98