Curator Team Application-” My Life” by the Steemit Global Curators Team

received_493702965788855.jpeg

A heartwarming Greetings to the Steemit Team, we are the Steemit Global Curators, a group of individuals from different continents in which Steemit users are increasingly active. It was our privilege to Curate with the steemcurator06 account during May 2022.

Though it wasn’t easy as that was the first time for Some of us, at least 85% of us in the team handled the Curators account for the first time. It was actually a month of learning and gathering Experiences in this field of Curating. We wish to apply as Curators for the "My Life" Category again for the month of June. We Strongly believe that we have the qualification and more experience to be trusted in that said position.

Since last month was our first time, we would be glad to share our May Curation Feedback, perhaps this could be very useful to the User.

April's Feedback

It has been a rewarding experience, where I did very well, in thoroughly reviewing each post by tracking #thediarygame tags mainly and following up by countries, communities, and clubs (club100, club75, club5050).
In the cultural aspect, I have learned to understand the behavior of users of other nationalities, I read them carefully trying to get to know them and see their needs, their personal projects, and the desire they put into their quality posts; knowing the cuisine they share, the places where they live and attend, in general everything that users from around the world do, it is impressive.
It has been great to feel like a reader of the world's users' stories.
We are the best integrated curatorial team, as we belong to 5 different continents, covering a wide range of languages, cultures, and countries of the world. We are experienced users, with responsibility and expertise in curatorial work. We have done very well and will continue to do great.
I will continue to do an impeccable job, organizing myself to dedicate a whole day a week to carefully review each post and each user's blog in general to assign the meritorious vote that corresponds to them. I am at the entire disposal of the team, for whatever they need me 24/7. I am a steemit servant and I know we will do great.
@graceleon

The previous month was my first month as a curator and I learned many things from this amazing duty. My overall experience during this month was outstanding and I hope that my experience will improve much in the coming days if I would be given a chance again as a curator. I have also made some mistakes during this month and I have learned many things from these mistakes and try my best to never repeat them again.
I have learned many amazing lessons from my previous month's duty. As we all know that curating posts on Steemit is not an easy job as there are thousands of content posted on the platform but I tried my best to curate the deserving posts. I have learned many lessons from these posts. I have learned amazing markdown styles, and overall presentation steps that I will apply in my posts as well. I have also learned about the lifestyles of the users belonging to various parts of the world which was also a beautiful experience for me.
I am willing to work even better and hard in the future if our team will be selected this month also. I will improve the checking for plagiarism of posts, checking the club status of the users, bots, verification, etc.
@malikusman1

I had to check at least 5 different criteria when choosing an author's article.
The first of these was whether the pictures were copies or used elsewhere. Again, I checked if the articles were duplicates. There were some word counters but they were not accurate. I calculated the word count by counting each post one by one. I checked if the club status is correct.

I've noticed that some writers' club statuses are incorrect. Although some of them were 100%, they showed themselves as 75% or 50%. I personally informed them about their club status. I made comments from my own private account when I was available. In my curation, which I started at 12:00, I made my choices by checking the diary game tag from time to time.

The #actsofkindness hashtag I curated has very few posts, so I last looked at this hashtag. I followed the tags until 20:00. Since the last days of the week coincided with me, I constantly checked about 200 people who were selected before, so that the same people were not selected from the table. This was quite difficult. In each curation week, I selected the most 35 posts and ensured that he received support. Although the selection stages were a bit difficult, I tried to do my best.

In the articles I have chosen as the post of the week, I like to support articles that radiate positive energy when read and give good messages to their readers.@baycan

Being one of the @steemcurator06 curators is both an honor and an obligation. As an assistant team leader of our team, it is a very challenging rule for me, despite my hectic schedule in my personal life, I always try my best to prepare all reports and help assist our team members.
One of the most fulfilling experiences that I have had in reading the diaries of different users. It opens my heart and my mind to witness how people live their life around the globe.

I've learned so many lessons as a curator, and one of those is time management. I need to manage my time with the communities I am with so that I can cope with the tasks that are needed to be done. Another is trust, to gain trust from the Steemit team is not easy to gain. How to gain their trust? You have to trust yourself first that you can do all the things given to you and be honest in everything, especially in presenting a report.

As a curator, I believe that I have performed my duties well. I've been doing my curatorial task wholeheartedly and avoiding any form of abuse. I voted for posts without any favoritism, despite the user's ethnic background and communities. Whenever I don't understand the language then I will use the Google translator just to let the user feel that they are valued on this platform, especially for those quality content creators.
All members are dedicated and active in collaborating ideas on how our team works better. We are from different communities and countries. We have different native languages but we can understand English. Above all, our records show how much we value and obey the rules of Steemit.

We hope that this June, Steemit Team will continue to trust our team. From my honest point of view, our team provided good work, though there are minimal errors we have corrected them immediately. If we are given again an opportunity this June, we will continue to work more diligently and apply our experience to avoid mistakes and do what is right for the betterment of this platform.
@juichi

I was so happy to join the Global Curators team in the month of May 2022. During this one month, I learned a lot of new things from different backgrounds, being my first time handling such a task overall, I would say, I was exposed to some good authors and I was also able to use good judgment in rewarding them when it comes to their quality Contents.
It was challenging to see some quality posts on the #news hashtag, and very few #charity, I hope users will utilize this tag effectively in the feature so that we can capture a wide range in this category as well.

It is my utmost interest to stick to the steemit team rules and also our team rules in other to achieve a diligent job. If we are given the opportunity again, I will do much better and I will use my posts as a guide to other Users.
My team is one of the best teams with understanding among ourselves working diligently for better and quality content. Thanks to my team members - you are actually the best! - @ubongudofot

I've had the pleasure of being a curator for the past month, and I've convinced myself that I'm doing well within the curation rules. Our group is a collection of curators from all over the world with different community backgrounds and not all of them have curator backgrounds. But over the last month, I've seen this team getting better at curating. If we are trusted again as a team of curators, then we will continue to improve ourselves in curating, especially in checking the type of club, plagiarism, and also content exclusivity. @anroja

Team member's qualifications and Steemit experience.

Screenshot 2022-04-27 20.37.00.png

Screenshot 2022-04-26 20.50.10.png

Screenshot 2022-04-26 20.52.44.png

Screenshot 2022-04-26 20.54.54.png

Screenshot 2022-04-26 20.57.03.png

Screenshot 2022-04-26 21.13.38.png

Screenshot 2022-04-26 22.30.16.png


Many details about Us can be found here in our last month's Application which was Successful. Please check it here.

Why we would make a good curation Team?

All of us have already had experience with how the Curation is done as we handled the steemcurator06 account during the month of May. Most of us are responsible leaders from different countries who have experience in running communities and curating posts. As one, we are committed to serving Steemit and treating all users fairly despite culture and ethnicity.

To bridge the communication gap, we maintained members from different countries who can speak and understand English. Besides our native language, some of the team members are multilingual that can speak various languages, in this way, we can cover all areas where there are numerous active users as you may have noticed in our last task.

received_999506730690406.jpeg

How will we do curation to ensure the widest reach?
We would continue to prioritize quality posts just like we did for the month of May it is the writer's investment here in Steemit, and they should be the ones to be prioritized and rewarded.

Our team has 7 members from different countries, there will be in charge every day of the week to curate posts. Each member has his/her tags assigned in both primary and secondary tags.

The specification under the "My Life" category tags are most commonly used. To ensure the widest reach and avoid abuse issues, our team will have a general list of the curated posts just like we used a google spreadsheet in the month of May in which an author receives a vote once a week only. In this way, upvotes will be distributed equally and no quality posts will be left unvalued in all communities around the platform, this is our aim.

Preferred tags

DayTagsCurator
Monday#thediarygame and #actofkindness@graceleon
Tuesday#mytownin10pics and #thediarygame@olesia
Wednesdaygeneral tags@anroja
Thursday#thediarygame and #news@malikusman1
Friday#news and #mytownin10pics@ubongudofot
Saturday#actofkindness and #thediarygame@baycan
Sundaygeneral tags@juichi

How will we ensure not to vote for plagiarized content?

Each of the team members is responsible for checking posts before voting. There are reliable plagiarism checkers online, one of the effective checkers is "Smallseotools", and for images, we will use Yandex and Google Lens. Those tools are commonly used around the platform.

If we caught a plagiarized post, our team will report it immediately to the Steemit investigator @endingplagiarism.

Curation guidelines

  • Posts must be #steemexclusive
  • The user must be at least #club5050 qualified.
  • Original content/plagiarism free and with proper citation of borrowed images
  • With at least 300 words or more.

Curation category

We, the members of the Steemit Global Curators Team, adhere to following the rules of Steemit and refrain from any form of abuse of the resources among our members.

Team leader,
@anroja

Sort:  

Kudos to this great achievements of these proactive grpup group of such strength only people like can achieve. God bless you more!

Thank you for your appreciation, we are very flattered.

Thank you for your kind wishes.

All the very best my friends 😊.
Hope you win again .

Thank you very much my brother

We are a fantastic team, and we will give it our all. we was do our best in the previous month and InshAllah we will do more in the coming months, if we get another chance again. Best of luck with your application, guys.

Your hope is the hope of all of us. Let's continue to improve cohesiveness and give the best.

We have made a fantastic team and I believe that if we are given the opportunity again, we will continue to do so, being up to the commitments that come our way.

Good job team!

Let's prove that we are a solid team and continue to give our best

The past month has been full of life with our team. Together we build a solid foundation by learning and improving ourselves in the field of curation. Hopefully this month we will be given another chance to continue what we've started. Once and for all we appreciate those who support and believe in us.

We are getting stronger, wiser and constantly evolving to give our best.

That is because of your effort and determination in guiding us, sir. Thank you so much.

But without a strong and unified team, I am nothing.

Thank you for a job well done. This team was one of the best team ever. Good luck and for sure this team will be selected again this month of June.

Thank you for your support, this will give us extra encouragement. We really appreciate your appreciation.

Thank you, bro. Sana bigyan ulit kami ng pagkakataon.

Thank you so much for your kind wishes.

great job you guys.. thank you for your continued work for the betterment of the entire steemit environment!

Hopefully our team will regain the trust of the Steemit team and continue to be able to provide the best.

go for gold!

We sincerely appreciate you kind words and wishes., thank you so much.

you are welcome!

Great team you have here sir!

Salamat maam.

Great team indeed! Good luck everyone. Thanks for the support as well.

Thank you so much for your kind wishes.

You are welcome, Sir. Looking forward for the success of the team and I will also do my part as #Steemian who loved writing and DIY... God Bless us all.

Salamat ate.

You are we

lcome, bro. Post gyud ko ani pirmi. God Bless.

It was great to work with this team during this month of May, and i am glad that we are applying again for the month of June.

If given this opportunity, i believe we would do great again.

Thank you great team, let’s do this again.

Let's work hard and work together to give the best. I believe we are the best

Thank you very much Sir, we would continue to work hard to serve better.

We are one of the best

I always believe this Sir.😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11