Community Curator Application, For September 2024

in #curatorapplication6 days ago (edited)

cas.jpg

Created using : Canva Pro

Greetings Dear Steemit Team!

First of all, we team would love to thank steemit team for giving us this opportunity to apply for community curator. Indeed it's a great initiative and we appreciate it. The new initiative of team building open chance for many steemians to apply as curator and this way a bridge among steemians can be established. I also appreciate for removing SP requirement for applicants.

We team members already played the role as curator in the past so we are experienced and familiar with the task already. As a team, we want to prove ourselves as more responsible and trustworthy once again.

Our Current Status In Steemit

Our team consists of :

UsernameCountryClubLanguages
@lhorgicNigeria5050English
@shohana1Bangladesh5050Bangla (Native), English, Hindi And Urdu
@mile16Venezuela5050Spannish, English

More About Us :


image.png

@mile16 :

Hi, I'm mile16, I'm 38 years old and a native of Venezuela, I joined steemit on May 6, 2021 and since then I've fallen in love with steemit so much that I haven't left my beautiful platform.

  • I am currently a moderator in latin community and founder of shine with steem a community with a few months of antiquity but we have created with love to welcome you all with its contents.

  • In the past I have hosted several meet up events that have been very successful and I have also had a curatorial experience.

image.png

@shohana1 :

Myself Shohana and I'm Bangladeshi by birth. I started my online content writing career when I was a college student. It was 2014 when I started writing and earning online . I get many content writer friends on particular writing platforms and they introduced me steemit in 2017.

  • I'm an M.sc in physics (1st class)and I completed my graduation from a national university of Bangladesh. I'm a professional graphic designer and hobbyist photographer.

  • I'm a full time freelancer and choose this as my profession after completing post graduation. I'm a simple Muslim Asian lady with lots of dreams in my eyes and heart.

  • Steemit is a platform that contributing on my personal finance since the beginning. I joined steemit on November 2017 but I'm active since November 2020. I worked as curator with different teams in 2022 for several months and this year in July I was blessed with this opportunity once again.

image.png

@lhorgic

Hi, I'm lhorgic, an active user from of Nigeria. I joined this platform on the 4th of March 2021 through a very good friend of mine. I have spent over 3 years on the the platform already and I have equally learnt a whole lot staying around and building myself on the platform.

  • I also believe the wealth of experience I have gained over time will be relevant in helping me discharge my duty effectively. I presently serve as a Moderator in @steem4Nigeria, one of the fastest growing community on the platform and have equally served in the capacity of a community curator in two different team using the SC05 & 07 account.

  • I have also contributed in my own little way to the steemgrowth in my country via promotions, recruitment and mentoring of newbies. I am also maintaining the #club5050 status, which is a token of my commitment to this great platform.

Steemit account status of each team members


UsernameOwn SPCSIReputation
@lhorgic18,292.65 SP14.075.052
@shohana117,068.74 SP23.877.279
@mile1614,030.64 SP19.677.609

Delegation Record

@mile16:

  • hive-106183 : 4,028.318 SP Source

@lhorgic:

  • steem4nigeria :1,019.295 SP Source

@shohana1 :

Why We Should Be Selected As Curator

  • We three candidates are from different region of this world. I'm from Bangladesh (South Asian Country), @mile16 is from Venezuela (South American Country) and @lhorgic from Nigeria (West African Country). Curators from different time zone can reach maximum quality blogs of different time.

  • We know how to use voting power and how to curate checking posts. We can detect AI contents and can skip plagiarism posts. We three are experienced as curator so we have less chances of making mistake when using curator account.

  • We are hardworking, dedicated, sincere and committed to our duties and responsibilities. We know how to work as team and we have good understanding even when we are from different region.

So we therefore request to steemit team to have a kind attention to our application and give us the honor of being a part of steem curator (sc03-sc09) team. Thank You!!!



Best regards,

Sort:  

Am super happy to see that this application is ready. We are definitely looking forward to receiving a favourable feedback to serve in this capacity. It would be our utmost pleasure to serve... because we are ready to give this task more than our best.

InshaAllah I hope so! Thanks my friend for your kind words, we will give our best if we get the chance.

Así es amigo confiemos y esperemos para comenzar la búsqueda de excelentes contenidos y llenar las tendencias de steemit de publicaciones hermosas

This is super great and I am really happy. You have really been doing a very great work and I am super impressed that this will definitely continue much more. I am happy for this

Gracias gracias por tus palabras amigo

Thanks for your kind words friend!

Estoy feliz de pertenecer a este equipo y sé que haremos un gran trabajo por la experiencia que cada uno tiene.

Ayudar a los creadores de contenido a ser visibles a través de nuestras curaciones es muy importante dentro del ecosistema steem y muy motivador para cada usuario seleccionado.

Esperemos envontra muchas publicaciones de calidad y muy originales merecedoras del apoyo en cuestión.

You are right my dear friend, it is important to find worthy contents for curating and appreciate the efforts of authors. I'm glad to have you both! Wish to get the chance to work together.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70