Admiring Successful Members of Dolphinschool (Homework Assignment #6)

in #curator7 years ago

When I first started the #dolphinschool bootcamp I thought I had a head start compared to my classmates. I was wrong. I may have a decent size amount of SP, but I learned very quickly how many things I can improve on. There are so many good writers and creators in this class. I have been reading as many classmates posts as I can. Here are two of my favorite posts so far. Not surprising they are upvoted with significant payouts :)

@bristowboy - I almost drowned and I didn't tell my family

@sarahart - How to be beautiful the ultimate tip

@bristowboy's post is vivid and captivating from start to finish. His placement of images through the post and descriptive thoughts about his near death experience made it into a very good story. It is no surprise he scored big on upvote with that post.

@sarahart's post is defining what makes a person beautiful. She pulls the reader's attention by asking questions and applies images keep the readers attention. The way she ends the post is a bit inspiring. Humans being good.

Both @bristowboy and @sarahart post gain their upvotes rewards is because their stories are relateable. Curators of both posts made some very candid comments that I found memorable.

For @bristowboy's post here are some of the comments I wanted to quote.

@magicalmoonlight openly brings out her own near death experience:

You did good on this. You told the story well to continually keep my attention. I really liked your quote at the end. I had a near death experience after I had my daughter. I got an infection in my blood (sepsis) and almost didnt make it. I actually have it written in my notes for me to make a blog about it one day. Thank you for sharing your story.

His post extends far beyond the members of #dolphinschool bootcamp.

@soleil-research:

I had a similar experience once. I didn't have any thoughts going on in my head at all. It was all wordless survival mode. Glad you are safe!

@thestralass:

I experience something like that when i was 13 years old!! In my case I screamed for help and thanks god someone helped me.

@mawit07:

It is always good to reflect on past experiences. Makes us grateful for the time we have left on this planet. Thanks.

The post currently has a total of 75 upvotes, 120 views and 40 curating posts. Impressive!

For @sarahart's post here are some of the comments I wanted to quote.

@jan23com:

Beauty is perhaps perspective. Should it be the beauty of him or her, the mountain view or the sunset, gazing to the stars or looking to microbiology, It is how what we see makes us feel. Our feeling we get from the observing of any, can be related to the experiences had in such a place with such a person in such a way. You may think someone is beautiful when you first meet. Should that person not be a person you can get along with, you will soon view that same beauty with a different perspective. Skin deep or all around us. The is beauty and not in most every view.

@magicalmoonlight:

This kind of stuff is what I'm interested in. I liked how you put your view on another persons definition of beauty. I think you did a really great job on the assignment today.

@naquoya:

True beauty, yes so much deeper than just what's at the surface level. These are very wise words from Kant you have shared, to turn inside and look for our own purpose.

The post currently has a total of 27 upvotes, 100 views and 24 curating posts.

I believe when a story is relateable it will likely get a lot of upvotes. I hope to someday reach the levels of these authors.

Thanks for reading.

If you wish to follow me: @mawit07

steembanner.JPG

Sort:  

Very kind words about our fellow #dolphinschool classmates and the quotes at the end were a nice touch, I thought =) I gotta admit though, I missed some pictures.

Keep on steemin on! =)

Wow, very well presented, my friend. I like that you introduced your topics, then proceeded to review them. You showed that you had actually done more than just read them, however, when you quoted some really powerful comments! NICE! Critique, images? I think at least the preview image from each piece would have worked well here. But, this is a great piece, resteeming it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56