The best day of my adult life is today - Curator's Life

in #curator6 years ago (edited)

1534063867663.jpg

"Life is the sum of your experience" I've heard. So is debt. Debt is the sum of your experiences. Whatever you do debt will grow based on what you have done. "Oh these other people, Curator" you will tell me, "they did this to me", yes but you knew them and opened the door to them didn't you?

While the reasons behind debt will vary, the concept of debt itself is unbiased. For me it takes it's place amongst other absolutes in the way it appears and the way it works like justice, gravity, and death. It is a divine punishment that does not and will not discriminate, you have it because you deserve it. It is the result of something you have done.

For the past 13 years I have carried my own, it is today that it ends. Debt and I have split ways and will meet again under different circumstances one day in the form of a mortgage.

Today I became debt free.

To go back to what was said in the beginning of this debt really is the sum of your experience. It came at a time where there was quite a bit of turmoil in my life and it was necessary to accrue, with debt departing so does my prior history, the past itself let go and gone. Do I feel vindicated? Sure, to a degree, but now the focus has changed.

What do you do with the ultimate freedom? You will see, in time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58157.69
ETH 3122.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42