How much Steem Power will you earn via Curation in December 2019?

in #curationrewards5 years ago

You accumulate, I speculate - something like that happening in today's post......

It's been a bit of a charts and pies week from me. These posts, along with the Engagement League, seem to get a fair amount of attention, and @arcange has visited with a 'congratulations, this post has received X replies... top 10' on all three of my efforts this week. Hurray!

It's actually part of the reason I've not posted for a couple of days. Replying to comments takes time for sure! But you know, when you get comments like this on your post, everything is alright :)

First off, Thank You Asher, this is my 52nd week. One year of you working for me for free. Thank you for that by the way. I really do appreciate all the tracking and helping keep me on track by letting me know where I am and what I have been doing

@bashadow there with my favourite this week 🙏🏼


Today's chart is slightly different to what I've done so far in that i'll be doing a bit of guesswork into your future.

The subject is Curation Rewards, and using past performance with a rough calculation/pin Excels linear trend-line feature, I'd like to have a go at guessing what your rewards via curation may look like for the rest of the year.

Clearly there are some factors which could make my estimation way out - you could buy a butt-load of STEEM, or (sadly) sell up and move on. I would of course be happy to be way off the mark if the first happened 😃

Recent and future delegations will likely throw the estimation out too. In the case of my chart below, I think this is likely to be the case and I don't expect to reach the 350 SP estimation given in the chart below. Something to aim for though I guess!



There are a few more chart options in Excel, including 'Exponential' and 'Polynomial'. The first showed a rather ridiculous 9000 SP for December 2019, and the latter looks like this:



Errr, no.

I must admit, their are additional tweaks that can be made to the trend-lines, but I'm no Excel expert and couldn't make the line go how I wanted it too.

So without powering down, a huge delegation, and consistent posting throughout this year, I'll go with an absolute maximum of 350 SP earned for December 2018, and think that due to recent delegations (and existing ones that can always change in an instant), the total is probably more likely to be closer to 250 SP.

I'm going to set a 'remind-me' in the comments so I'll be back at the end of the year to check on how the guestimations went.

Cheers to the person creating this useful Bot 👍

Alright then, who wants a chart which has some truth and a good deal of speculation?

Cheers

Asher

Sort:  

Man, if you were able to get that ROI each month, you'll be swimming in Steem in 2020.

Yeah that's not going to happen :D



Delegations could hinder that target though :)

Go on, I'm a sucker for all this stuff! I am actively aiming for a minimum of 3500 SP in curation. Lol, we will see how that pans out. :0D

Hell yes 3.5k Curation! Think of all the chocolaty beeers!

The linear chart looked like a total lie but this one a bit more like it - hopefully!



Well they do say you gotta aim high!! I like that line!! :0)

Thank you for doing this.

I want one. ME! ME! ME! :D

Posted using Partiko Android



But maybe this is a better representation for you?



Thank you so much.

Posted using Partiko Android

Speaking as a researcher with some experience in data interpretation, I have to disagree that your graphs come "with a good deal of speculation", but rather are pure speculation.

Having said that... Please bring it on! ;-P

$rewarding 100% 14min

ha! I appreciate your honesty :) Yeah clearly this is not finiancial advice and just a bit of fun :)



Speculate all over me

🙈



For some reason, the 2nd chart started working for your data. Wonder which one will be the most accurate in the end.



It is obviously heavily affected by the delegations in and out but it is an interesting view. How long until I can live off curation?

Sorry, Excel crashed due to invalid time-frame :)

:')

Dude!

This is one up from defecating on ones post!

I just could not help myself. :D

Posted using Partiko Android

So, there is a too far.

@abh12345, @tarazkp @zemiatin come on Guys accidents happen 😂😂😂

Yes, please do me kind Sir.

Pretty interesting stuff.

I would guess it would be around 120 or so for me.


LOL!

Yeah let's go with 120! Your SP movement seems to have been fairly erratic this year and therefore totally f-ing the chart up!

chaos!!!

haha, yep!

Which way is the man going!

Predict for me! :)




Seems you have bought a chunk and powered up recently so I expect the the below to be a better prediction!



Clearly the charts have the potential to be not even close to reality! :D

Thanks! I was afraid that something like this would come out :D



ha!!

Can Curation Rewards go negative, I hope not!

Wish it was the case for the circle jerks

Great that you decided to make a post about this. This maybe opens the eyes of people that curation is an important and not to be underestimated factor on the steem blockchain!
If your prediction is correct, I would earn as much SP in Dec 2019 as I did earn in the first 3 months on steem :)!
And @bashadow is correct! Thanks for being here for us!
Cheers,
Peter

Thanks :)

Yeah I thought why not seeing as I took a look for you this morning, with the intention to show you that those Cur rewards can stack up over time!



Yours looks reasonable, likely due to no sizable delgations / power-ups / power-downs in your history.

Cheers!

Hit me with the good stuff please Asher

Posted using Partiko Android

The alright stuff:



The good stuff!



Thanks Asher. Looks like some significant investment and powering up could be a good idea.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehe love how you always work with the figures! But the best thing Ive learned from this post is the remind-me feature!👍what a beautiful hidden feature😍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great feature! Far more useful and accurate than the charts I suspect!



That recent sharp move up could mean this could be closer to the truth?



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05