Sort:  

Hello @mrdapp, I noticed you just followed me an hour ago, and seeing your reputation score, I knew you are new on the platform. You are very much welcome. First, let me answer your question before talking further.

What is Curation reward: On the Steem blockchain, the token used for rewarding content creators is called Steem and Steem dollar (SBD). More about that later.

There is what we call steem power. If you publish a post and you are voted any amount, it will drop in your wallet as steem and Steem power or SBD and Steem power depending on the baking at that period. Just know that either Steem or SBD are cryptocurrencies used on the steem blockchain in order not to be confused. You will get to know more later.

Now, the steem power I was talking about is what brings about curation reward. (You've not gotten it right?) I know, but read on.

Now, you have 15.597 Steem power in your wallet, if you like any post, you will get a curation reward equivalent to what your power can give, which is your steem power, but it will be in multi-fractions because the more power you have, the more curation reward you get. Curation means voting or liking other peoples post. The reward for curation is 50%. I.E, if you have the power to vote $1, on another persons post, you will get 50% back into your wallet which is 50 cent. 20 cent will give you back 10 cent. In short, 50% of whatever you vote on another persons post is your curation reward.

I'm ready to dedicate my time to take uou through many things. Just ask me anything , I will reply. Your presence on the steemit platform is appreciated.

Hi,
Thanks for such detailed information. I really appreciate your efforts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39