You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steem Blockchain Needs Curators

in #curation6 years ago

I think the difference between curators and bloggers is followers. Some people who come to this platform as bloggers with a preexisting following easily start posting.

When i first joined i didn't know much about blogging and I am still learning how. I have things to say but no following and so the wise advice of @aggroed was "if you dont have a reputation, wait until you have built up a couple of hundred followers before you start blogging all your greatest material and getting .. crickets."

Sort:  

Yes, that is the advice I have heard as well. But I wonder about the people that follow a blogger to this platform - how will they fit in?

I cannot say. But I think that consistency of presence goes a long way. When you read through the steamit posts you start to see people who consistently work on this platform. I try to make sure I spend some time here everyday. There is almost always something interesting to find. Its interesting to notice the waves of interest with price. What I love about this platform that gets me through the ups and downs of price is that every time you work on it you get to increase your share. So the dollar value may not be going up but my Steem Power progressively does. Its hard to find a liquid investment that compounds well and even harder to find one that allows you to contribute both cash and sweat equity. For me personally, that's why I think its worth waiting for Steemit and I think that on the way I will find other like minded people. I am sure it will be a niche group but again that is another strength of the platform. Something for everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88