WHACK Curation SHOW #11 - Recap

in #curation6 years ago

WHACK-CURATION-SHOW-Recap.png

Welcome all to WHACK Curation SHOW Recap!

Slowly but safely, we entered into the second round of WHACK Curation SHOW. We are now curating anybody, not like before where we firstly wanted to curate people who we didn't curate before. Now, it feels like we curated a lot of people and it's time to do a new round.

I am honestly lucky to be able to host this show and meet a lot of great streamers. I see how some of them are upgrading their stream to look nicer, how they speak more and a lot of other things that is making their content a good quality one. One of my goals was to motivate people to be better so that I can curate them and it's really great to see the improvements the platform and streamers are making. Keep it up!

To be curated in WHACK Curation SHOW, the first thing I'm looking for does streamer communicate with his audience. It doesn't have to be via mic, it can also be by typing in the chatroom. I believe that gaming is not streaming. By that, I mean that I think that you need to communicate with your viewers and not only play games. Anybody can play games only, but a good streamer is the one who builds up his community and helps out the platform and blockchain.

Another thing is that I appreciate if a streamer has a webcam and mic. That way we can see who he is and kinda feel more what he's up to. A webcam and a mic make your stream and the platform looks better. I believe we have bigger goals and that we're gonna be together in building up this community.

I also appreciate when/if I see that streamer has original overlays and creative thumbnails. It shows to me that he/she put his/her time into making his/hers content look better. This is not some priority to have but the more you care about your stream, the more I appreciate it.

Below is the list of people who we curated in our WHACK Curation SHOW #11! We tipped streamers with 4 STEEM and 4 SBD this time and I hope in the future this show will have more support via donations or by sponsoring it.

If you want to help me to build up gaming community on STEEM Blockchain where we will promote good quality content, feel free to check out below how to do it. Thank you.

@lanirajder
IM FAT DRIVER LKW

@rybsonstream
Hi everyone, not much to say... My name is Adam, in community known as Rybson. I was told that Dlive died soo I've decided to check Vimm :)

@big-m
Love to play shooter and tactical Games

@swollness
This user doesn't have a bio yet.

@atnazo
Hello Mate!
I am Atnazo 27~ I like to streaming and meet new people ㋡. I hate surrender, because i just believe till the end that i can win with my teammates. Even if nobody will believe i gonna to make it! I Stream mainly League of Legends, but you will see on this channel more games :)
@txmek
23yo Vimm.Tv Streamer, Creator of @ignis-witness

@logan9852
This user doesn't have a bio yet.

@dirapa
Streamer, Philosopher, Beatboxer, Gamer, Human.

@my-art-way
Guy from Germany who loves to stream and entertain you guys out there! Recently focusing on Borderlands 2, also many more Games to come in the future!

@swelker101
This user doesn't have a bio yet.

I want to send special cosmic thanks to people that donated SBD/STEEM so far! I really appreciate you supporting this project and hopefully, others will join us too! Thanks once again for making this more amazing!

DONATIONS (so far!):
@whack.science (9 SBD, 26 STEEM)
@vimm (20 SBD, 10 STEEM)
@dlive24hour (3 SBD, 9 STEEM)
@dumar022 (9 SBD)
@jonny-clearwater (8 STEEM)
@steemgc (3 SBD, 2 STEEM)
@dreemsteem (5 STEEM)
@ericwilson (3 STEEM)
@savagelion (3 SBD)
@chiren (2 STEEM)
@strawhat (2 STEEM)
@atnazo (2 STEEM)
@supermeatboy (1.5 STEEM)
@dirapa (1 STEEM)

SPONSORS:
@vimm (3-5 SBD/STEEM x4/month)
@whack.science (3 STEEM x4/month)

HOW TO SUPPORT WHACK Curation SHOW

If you also want to support this project and spread some love around, you can send some SBD/STEEM to my Steemit wallet with a memo WHACK Curation SHOW, or anything else that will be easy to realize it's for the show.

If you want to sponsor this show by donating SBD/STEEM for every show we have (x4 a month), you can hit me up on Discord Mr. Spacely [whack.science] #7598.

100% of the donations will be used for curating others, I don't take anything for myself. Also, I will include your name in the donations/sponsors list!

The prize pool for the WHACK Curation SHOW #12:
@vimm (5 SBD)
@whack.science (3 STEEM)

Thanks a lot for spreading the love around! I appreciate it a lot!

LIVE AS IF YOU WERE TO DIE TOMORROW and LEARN AS YOU WERE TO LIVE FOREVER.


BuddyUp


The First Decentralized Crowdfunding platform FUNDITION


Steem Gaming Community

Sort:  

You got a 15.77% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @whack.science!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for our witness through SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses

Thanks a lot, glad to be a part of the community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63622.11
ETH 2505.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67