You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curie Author Showcase (February 16th, 2018)

in #curation6 years ago

To write and publish my works and be appreciated by my readers is already enough for me. THE CURIE VOTE is something that all Steemians dreamed of getting. Thus, receiving such truly sent me to 9th cloud and boosted my confidence to write more quality articles.

Now, being featured (my name in the Curie page,wow!) for Author Showcase is a whole different kind of euphoria for me.

Thank you so much for your unending support to planktons like me. I am truly honored.

Sort:  

It was our pleasure @valerie15. You are a great example of someone who came in here and started writing quality blogs and never let up :) Happy to see you getting more eyes on your work. Good luck in law school!

Much love - Carl

Thank you so much @carlgnash! As much as possible, I really want to give the entire Steemit community quality posts. It's great to be backed up by individuals like you.

Thanks again!

First off congratulations.
Can I understand how did you manage to grab curie vote ? I know quality is the top priority but is there anything other than quality like using a specific tag which they monitor or participating in a contest or something ?

I believe using the specific tags in every post is necessary. As for the exact tags to use, you just have to ensure that they are related to your topic. I have also learned that Curie has a number of curators for different niche. Thus, you don't really have to worry which niche to take as long as it is within your interest.

The best tip that I can give you aside from producing quality posts is ENGAGEMENT. Steemit is all about bridging and creating communities after all. Thus, the more interactive you are to the entire community, the more your audience would be able to understand your points, views and perspective.

That's all I can share for now as I am still new to the platform and there are still so much for me to learn;) cheers!

Yes, that's the thumb rule. Engagement !!

It is! I checked your profile and I am very impressed with your work. Keep being Steemitly awesome and everything (including Curie vote) will follow. Followed you ;)

Stay tuned. Friday night is blog night. Eagerly waiting to write down my thoughts. I generally write one meaningful/thoughtful blog per week.
Followed back.

well you pretty much nailed this :)

Hi @carlgnash! Thanks again and good day.

Enjoy the rest of your day!

Wow congrats!

Hi @artgirl! Thank you! I hope you have a great day!

You too! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97