You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Curation Experiment: Getting a Brand New Account Into the Top 20 Curators List in Under 1 Week.

in #curation7 years ago

Thanks naquoya for the mention and for your stories of using autosteem. I hope to release version 1.3 tomorrow, which will have a TON of enhancements and capabilities for much more than just auto-voting.

I've actually managed to reach the top 20 currators myself now that I have autosteem filling in my extra voting with copy and advanced voting. One of my techniques is using advanced voting to vote for posts that have more than 6 images, but less than $1 in earnings after 30 minutes. It seems whales like to vote up some of the image posts hours after, not right away, and they like many images, so I've got some good curation from that as well as copying (yourself included). I actually use autosteem to autovote with a lower percentage, but then I can follow MORE people, to keep a regular streem of votes going out.

Here's an example of what browsing your blog looks like in AutoSteem 1.3.
ImageText

Sort:  

Thats good to hear about the new version on the way. I'm liking the autovote/follow feature, so happy to let others know about it. I have noticed your advance up the curators list, well done, and this goes to prove my point - people can do better when they follow successful curators, as opposed to popular curators. I like your method to, smaller amounts spread around.

Is there something special about waiting for the 30 minute mark?

rewards at 0mins go 100% to author and ramp down to 75% at 30mins, so that remaining 25% for curators, ramps up in that first 30 minutes. However, that is also affected balanced by who votes first, so always a tradeoff incuration, ideally, you would 1 of the first 4 voters on a post at 30minutes to maximize curation profits.

Thanks for that explanation. I thought I was being so smart by voting asap on many posts.

I wil cover this in more depths in future newsletters, as there is an art to timing these matters right. Do you wait until 30 minutes just to watch many others jump in before you? Do you make a trade off and hit the 15 minute mark? When you understand the logic behind it then you can start to strategise.

However, what I would say is, when trying to make curation returns, best not to jump in asap.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50