You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Get Curated

in #curation6 years ago

Very well said. I don't know why I never thought about using the translator. @thedarkhorse told me the other day there are people that use some type of scrambler so the bots don't pick it up.

There was one post in particular. It didn't make any sense to me. I even had to have my husband re-read it to make sure I wasn't loopy. Then in the comments I kept seen, this is an awesome post. I kept asking myself an awesome post for who? It didn't make a bit of sense. It was supposedly by English as a first language. I guess to each their own. I know plenty that don't like my writing and I'm ok with that.

Also, if you ever see me not doing something or have feedback, you are more than welcome to let me have it LOL. I know sometimes I do forget add my source. I get so caught up in getting things done sometimes, I forgot the 'little' yet very important things. Plus how else are we supposed to grow if no one ever tells us how we're doing?

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment and resteem!
I don't know how you prove plagiarism in the case of a scrambler, but I think there's a setting that steemflagrewards uses for it. I"m still fairly new to that game though.
That one where they just stuck it into the translator and used it, I found almost on accident. (They used the photo from the original article, so it turned up that way.)

We all make mistakes from time to time. I even had @thundercurator (one of the upvoters I use) remind me once that I needed to source the graphics I had made for my books. I had done it on dbooks, but due to the way they handle the posts, it was no longer getting onto my daily posts... So, I had to fix it. Of course, the very fact that he came to talk to me just proves that yes, it is a manual curator who wants to make sure his votes get used every day - I'm cool with that.

Oh, I don't think I've featured you yet. Catch my attention next awesome post you have and maybe I'll use it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60359.24
ETH 3303.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39