Sort:  

I clearly need more bar graphs and speculative currency talk.

Seems to work well for @haejin

So I clicked on haejin and holy shit! this guy is posting every two to three hours!

ha, I guess I would too if I was making a hundred dollars a post

He's super controversial because he earns something like 4% of the Steemit reward pool. His weekly payout is around $90k USD, which puts his annual USD income from SteemIt alone around $4.6 million.

A number of people feel that he's killing the platform, because he makes very short posts that don't take much effort and reaps massive rewards from them (Thereby diluting the reward pool for everyone else).

Not sure that I agree that he's the cause of the problem, but it's definitely indicative of a problem with the platform when one user is hauling out 100k a week while others make pennies for similar content.

Oh wow, I wasn't familiar. Now I'm even more jaded!

You've clearly missed some of the drama. Another user, BernieSanders, led a campaign to downvote Haejin. It's still going on, with tons of Haejin's posts being hidden. Meanwhile BernieSanders was downvoted by others and he dropped from somewhere in the high 60s down to level -18.

GrumpyCat is campaigning to prevent bots from voting for posts that are more than 3.5 days old. He's been downvoting tons of bot-upvoted posts for weeks.

There's a lot of people abusing the system. There's also a lot of people trying to fix it. I haven't lost hope, rather I'm trying to contribute, to raise awareness, and to help where I can.

Oh man, Steemit drama. You should post that saga. Entertaining stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99