You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Observations on Abitgate

in #curation8 years ago (edited)

Since i joined just yesterday i was wonder what has been going on. This put it in more perspective for me, tho I'm wondering was all this needed. If I'm not mistaken they have done these test many times and seen nothing really come of it. Or is that just one sided info that i got my hands on? I try to educate my self as best as possible but I'm not sure what sources i really should be looking at as a newbie.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! It's been an unusual week here, but this actually is a great time to be joining. There are some good resources around for newbies, but they are not always easy to find. I recommend Shenanigator's FAQ, the first part of which is here (you can find the other parts by clicking on his name in that post and reading his other blog posts). If you have questions, please feel free to join Steemit.chat and contact me there.
https://steemit.com/steem/@shenanigator/updated-steemit-faq-part-1

There are lots of different things going on at once. All activities are recorded on the blockchain, perhaps a "post-mortem" would reveal some insights. But so far, it's a whole lot of confusion especially for new users. Look through the platform's eccentricities and there's beauty in the way it works. Community's still a work-in-progress :)

I take it you are in the "utterly baffled" camp :) Sorry, my post doesn't really explain the situation, it's more of a rant about my observations, for those who have been following.

As a newbie, I'd recommend totally ignoring all of this. Get back to making good content. Or you can wait till the experiment is over - there'll be a higher chance of your posts being discovered once things get back to normal and the curators are back.

Yeah basically baffled im not sure how i could be anything other then that with so much going on.

I don't blame you, I'm sure I would be too :) Take it easy, hope to see some good posts from you.

Welcome to steemit, @thedegensloth > So glad you could join us. I will follow you and check out your posts. Sometimes Steemit makes no sense to newbies/minnows but sooner or later it all fits together. The steemians are the most helpful people you can meet.
letter Systems.gif

well thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67633.57
ETH 2605.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71