You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: rant about curation initiatives

in #curation6 years ago

I think a huge step in the right way would be to completely cut out selfvotes on the process of calculating curation rewards + vote bots not voting before 1h after a post has been done.

Of course this doesn't exactly address the problem you are talking about - but at least it is about the same topic ;)

Sort:  

As I have said countless times before:

removing selfvotes is not an option.

  • it's easy to circumvent with multiple accounts

if that isn't already enough ( it is )

  • it makes an investment in steem less attractive - which puts pressure on the price

I repeat: Not an option.

I don't want to remove Selfupvotes - I want them cut out of the calculation of the curation rewards ;)

As I understand this it is the same.

How about not promoting selfvotes as a natural thing by putting a checkbox on the post form on steemit. -.-

Exactly what @theaustrianguy says.. While I think it is dangerous to mess too much with the benefits of being a large stakeholder, I truly think removing selfvotes on COMMENTS would be a good idea. I dont know about removing the ability to vote your own posts, it sounds a bit too much since I feel like there should be some more benefits than just curation rewards. But I might be wrong on this one.

Agreed, kill self voting.

This Could really help in My opinion.

It wouldn‘t prevent those who want to - as @felixxx mentioned - but it would be a clear Signal on what the Community considers to be moral.

If the Plattform and it’s members Clearly communicate against Self Voting the Flags will come, but not with an checkbox „upvote my Post“ while posting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65900.16
ETH 3470.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68