Curator Court - A new post series?

in #curation7 years ago

Sweeney loves human curators!

Being one myself, I understand the attention to detail and thought that goes into choosing the right posts to put in front of your readers. With so much content being created daily, it can be daunting to find the best of the best. I want to show some love to those people who go out of their way to deliver quality content to feeds too often filled with junk. So I propose to my followers a new post series titled...

IMG_20180108_114738.jpg

Curator Court would be a "spotlight" series.

Each installment would feature a different curator or group of curators, and talk about the type of content they curate, as well as explain the why someone should support and follow said Steemians.

Curation is an art that goes unnoticed and unappreciated far too often, and the people who do the curating deserve a bit more attention for the value they provide. I feel my talent for speaking (writing) can give them a bit of that attention, so I ask my loyal followers;

Would you read curation articles about curation, or is that too redundant?

Let me know what you think. I've got a few more ideas for post series', one of which I know I'll start soon will be called "DO try this at home!", so keep an eye out for those 😉


Follow @thatsweeneyguy!

Show your support for skilled Steemians by following The Steem Freelancer's Guild!

Sort:  

Awesome idea man. I'll definitely be looking forward to it. Let me know if I can help in any way.

This is a great idea
Cause some of us have been working on some curation project that hasn't been funded and it seems like we are not there.

Yo, hope things have been good brother. I would indeed read.. Curation is tricky for me, I often times don't get good curation rewards.. and I feel like the better human curator I try to be, the less well I do.. because I dont get my upvote in early enough to get them noticed more or get myself paid more. the times I am most happy curating is when I see a good post that goes undervalued and I can redeem it if even just a little. The rewards are less, but the reward is more!

I understand completely about the rewards scheme. I'm more talking about people who do things like write posts that showcase multiple works centered around a niche. Upvoting for money is fun and all, but a real curator just enjoys sharing awesome content they've found.

Dude, I'm doing fuckin amazing! My Super Cool Science S#!t series is killin' it with @curie votes, and today, someone donated $3000 worth of STEEM to my new @steemfreelancers project! AND, if that weren't enough, I've got a working demo for @thriveordie that I'll have up and running soon... 2018 is gonna be the year Sweeney hustles himself right into an early retirement 😂

Man, you and your little family deserve it if anyone does! All the hard work paying off man, good stuff.. I remember after the fork here you seemed to be getting disheartened.. Im just glad you never left.. I knew you were a bad ass and you were going to make it :) !! And let this be my beta test player form if you need an extra tester haha! Keep up the good work yo, you are appreciated!

The fork certainly did piss me off, and I don't have much hope for 20 either, but I'm in this for the long haul.

This great idea of the series to heal and support in what can be for saga in the best way this series.

Each installment would feature a different curator or group of curators, and talk about the type of content they curate, as well as explain the why someone should support and follow said Steemians.

Ironically I write the daily newsletter for @qurator and I belong to a few other Discord groups that have curation trails, newsletter and daily posts.

I am on steemit 10-12 hours a day as it is my career and I'm one of @fulltimegeek's Stewards of Gondor recipients, so I am ALWAYS looking for new people I may not know now. I am constantly commenting, UPvoting quality posts and seeking out new talent (mainly people NOT in the always and forever trending tags).
There's so many great writers and contributors on steemit that get overlooked and I have made it one of my missions to find them.

I would definitely look forward to such a series of posts bringing together a collaboration of awesome writers.

You're exactly the sort of person I plan to spotlight! I understand the long hours hunting down quality posts. What's your discord Id? I'll get in touch with some questions 😉

same as here @goldendawne

Looking forward to chatting soon!

First, I need to get this out of the way. Are you saying you are "The nicest asshole on Steemit" or you have "The nicest asshole on Steemit?" If the former, I do not know you well enough to judge. I'll let you know. If the latter, may I never know you well enough to judge.

That said, I would like to talk to you about your curation work and plans, and about the work @enchantedspirit and I do. I've seen your name before but this is first contact as it were.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

LMFAO! I am the nicest asshole on Steemit 😅 that's the first time anyone has brought that up. I tell those i encounter all the time that I'm either the nicest asshole or the meanest nice guy anyone will ever meet.

I'd love to chat with you! You can contact me on discord @thatsweeneyguy#7660

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83