You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beat the BOTS: The Evolution of Curation

in #curation8 years ago (edited)

I do remember your enlightening answer to @stellabelle question about what it's like to be a trader.
So, for me it seems to be logical : as trader you have to compare with trading bots, now you can use your skills to compare with curation bots.
But I am curious about other human top curators , are they also traders at heart? )

Sort:  

Haha, I think that must have been one of my first posts! I think trading is all about pattern recognition and taking action on those patterns, curation has many similarities, there are a few variables to maximize profit. I'm competing with much more sophisticated algorithms in the Oil market so it was relatively easy to figure out the voting strategies of the bots.

As for other curators, I don't think they're necessarily traders at heart.

Judging content is quite subjective and you have to weigh in lots of different variables that you feel in your gut, I know some of the curators had an element of automation and some others were entirely independent of any automation - just curating off what they saw in the new and active sections.

To be honest the whole journey of figuring out what was going on in curation felt pretty dehumanizing to me, thinking about content people put effort into with a profit objective in mind. I'd much rather spend my time helping people improve their processes and get noticed.

So now that I've somewhat 'figured it out' I'll be pursuing another project. I want to help try and build the trading tag and attract in some quality writers. But we'll see :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58039.01
ETH 2460.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32