You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you're voting open-loop, it's optimal to vote earlier than 30 minutes

in #curation8 years ago

From my observation most bots vote before 30 minutes. Voting manually I never take a risk to wait after 20 minutes.

Sort:  

Yeah. My bot only votes at 30 if there haven't been too many votes yet. So I'm basically trying to predict which posts aren't getting caught by other aggressive bots.

I guess bots will evolve trying to calculate and choose right time to vote

And, if competition for curation rewards becomes too fierce in upvoting historically high-earning authors, bot voting may increase the visibility of up-and-coming post authors.

By current Steem price competition isn't really a driving force, but I can imagine big sientific labs working on curation bots in the future )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61555.74
ETH 2980.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51