You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exposing Advertiser Circle-Jerks in Trending - Reward Pool Rape & "BookingTeam.com"

in #curation7 years ago (edited)

Sorry I didn't see your post sooner. I saw the post you reference; it was very strange to me; I'm still new, and not always recognizing what I'm looking at yet.

Correct me if I'm wrong, but FB could just buy a few accounts on steemit, and then create bots that would upvote posts from FB they want to promote, and then they could take most of the payouts for themselves?

What is to prevent this obvious corp fraud?

It seems easy to ruin steemit at this rate, with a million here, and a million there..

And I also agree; if someone is worried about real members, actively posting and commenting, upvoting themselves, they are completely blind to the real issues plaguing steemit at this time. Since HF19, whatever..

I would think, improved algo would easily recognize voting patterns, and # of posts, all the things we easily recognize as bots and circles, and just tone down the metrics for obvious fraud. To start.

That said, I'd like to see your proposal, like this:

a) Re-steem limit - 1 per day
b) Upvote for same member in same month, diminishing returns to rewards pool
c) Upvotes for members with no posts - ?
d) More upvotes than followers?
e) trending posts last 24 hours, max
f) Etc..

What does it look like to you, to fix some of this?

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53