You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steem Blockchain Needs Curators

in #curation6 years ago

having only 25 Steem Power (5 of which I have delegated to dMania) my votes do not add any visible $$$ to the the post however when I upvote, comment or resteem it still eventually adds value to that post. and the Creators still get encouraged on a small level. If anything, the fact that there's some activity on a post will encourage others to check it out too. I am also a very big creator that is not going to use Bot Voting (although I tried when I first joined just to see the results). So, I have to be persistent and have realistic expectations of the type of exposure I will get in the beginning. I understand this very well but unfortunately many new Steemians won't be as persistent and will join and leave. I am encouraged by all of the 3rd party sites like dtube,dlive,dsound,dmania and Lucksacks poker to name a few which will allow more divers creators an avenue to post and express themselves and get more attention. But being new, you can't just expect to be making money or have much of an influence on the Platform until you've proven yourself to be a good Steemit Citizen and shown support for those who have built it up to where it is today. I do however look forward to the day that I can start to reward all of the amazing Artists and Creators on Steemit !I just thought you would find some of my opinions as a newer member interesting. Thanks for reading :)

Sort:  

Thank you for reading :) I appreciate your time. Yes, we do have to be persistent in order to succeed. I try apply that philosophy to everything I do. I will take some time to investigate all those 3rd party sites you mentioned - I have not heard of all of them. All I hope is that there is an avenue to success for a pure reader, as there is one for a pure writer, with enough persistence.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61195.86
ETH 3009.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80