You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How many CAPTCHA's are too many CAPTCHA's? (Part 3 of 3)

in #curation8 years ago (edited)

I agree that strategic bot upvoting is not a positive thing for Steemit. I have upvoted this post after about 2 minutes and I'm sure I won't get more than .01 reward but a bot account will shower upvotes at 30 mins and take rewards away from the readers. Not a good result.
My suggestion is to randomise that perfect time to upvote so it makes it harder to game the curation rewards system by using vote bots.

Sort:  

Interesting idea. Anything that could level out the playing field between the bots and the humans would be great.

Never heard this suggested, but it makes sense. I like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36