You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why curation guilds are essential to the future of steemit and why curators are the most valuable thing of this platform

in #curation8 years ago (edited)

I was looking at one of craig-grant's video recently and saw his curation set up. He was basically upvoting usernames! I don't blame him personnaly because i know that's how pretty much everyone curate but this is so wrong on so many levels. Curation should be a natural process, something that comes from people's feeling not by automated robots.
The new changes will solve a lot of problems that steemit had which is great, but there is still an elephant in the room which is curation. When a post has 250 votes within 2 min of posting, or when some people's comment have 150+ votes every time or when a post containing a youtube video has 100+ upvote and the video only 2 views it discredits the whole platform. There is a lot of improvement to do with curation, they need to incentivizes people to curate manually, bots could be the downfall of steemit,seriously.

Sort:  

the bot I use votes on user names that I choose based on what I like, I have 40 to 50 votes per day and I do about 10 manually and the rest by bot. I use the bot to vote on users I support and update the list everyday with new users because the most curation rewards come from users who do not have allot of followers but do get some rewards on every post. Users who are popular that get 300+ votes for every post do not pay well for curation rewards. I am looking forward to curation guilds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35