Sort:  

I try to add something, whatever I write, be it this kind of stuff, travel info, hike trails, Urbex creepy houses or gaming tips. I know not everyone does this, nor would I expect them too. That's just me.

A couple of recent ones I have found have powered up. I find this stimulating.. and feel we are making a little progress.

:) Your writing is always good, even if its about making me smile. I was thinking about the time you put into looking for new content and new people to support. Mind you, due to you telling me about that tool, I have just found an interesting read.

:) Your writing is always good, even if its about making me smile.

Thanks Shani, are you doing SF4 this time? I hope many use this.. the post seems to be getting some attention so that's good. There's so many author's not liking the HF21 changes, and quite rightly so.

Here's some incentive for them to come up with the goods and get some attention. I love it when I see a newbie get a huge pending reward.

SF4 - I don't think so, some issues for me at the moment about long haul flights, I don't think they will be sorted by November. Hope I get to see UK people again, though, before too long, always good.
How's Bella? Has she recovered from her marathon injuries now?
Hopefully the changes will help authors in the long run - you're right, it's lovely when a newbie gets some recognition!

How's Bella? Has she recovered from her marathon injuries now?

Shes out running right now, and last week dragged me to a fell run. I do need to write about that, though I keep saying, 'Is this of any interest to anyone'.., does it add value.., that speech from @starkerz keeps coming back to me, I think you were present too, on minnow-waves audio early this year.

It's curious what adds value for people. Sometimes I put up a small post about a throwaway thing (I think one of them was about fish and chips one time) just so people know I'm still here and it will get lots of engagement!
As I said earlier, your writing is always witty (I love it when you drop a dry sentence in early on ... I can't help grinning to myself and thinking, okay, what's coming?) and your pictures are always a joy.
Sometimes, just offering people a little time out, headspace away from the pressures of the day, a little humour, a reverie over some beautiful landscape or awe-inspiring dereliction is adding value. You're very thoughtful about what you're doing, I'm sure you'll get most things right :)
I'm saving your epic, by the way. I'm waiting until the cooler weather when I'm wrapped up in a throw on the sofa to read it.

As I said earlier, your writing is always witty (I love it when you drop a dry sentence in early on

My daughter says, I get it from her.. hang on.. that's not right surely?

She won a multi-school writing contest at age 12, but until now refuses to let me publish it.., under her @dismayedworld account (that's never been used in earnest).

I'm saving your epic, by the way.

Hides under the table, not my fiction? I simply don't believe anyone when they say it's good or OK.

My RL friend @steddyman who gave up here eons ago takes it apart but likes some of it.

I need to prod him to read the latest part. He promised to, but hasn't.

hehe :) have a fab day. The weather is gorgeous here, I'm going out in the garden :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63986.43
ETH 2745.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66