More Changes on the Steemit Ramble Discord

in #curation7 years ago

Just a bit more tinkering being done on the Steemit Ramble.

Nominations & Featured Posts

In this category I’ve added a channel called #pypt-attendees-posts-only. If you have attended Pimp Your Post Thursday and I’ve given you the role PYPT Attendee, then you can put your posts in this channel.

You wont need to use the #promote-any-post-here channel.

Because you have already shown yourself to be interested in networking with others to grow your following on the platform, I wont require you to vote on others posts in order to post in the PYPT Attendee Post channel.

But, if you show you have voted for others by adding an emoticon to their post, I’m more likely to look at one of your posts you’ve not yet shared on PYPT when I’m doing a Steemit Ramble. I’ll check that you actually did vote, a comment will be even better.

Reference Section

I’ve added two new channels to the Reference Section.

#success-on-the-steem-platform will have posts added that can help you succeed on the platform. Only certain roles can add to this channel. If you come across a post you think belongs there, let me know in General. Don’t post the link though until asked to send it.

#writing-tips will have posts added to help you learn the craft of writing. The more professionally you can write, the better you will be able to communicate to those who follow your blog. A special role has been created to allow certain people to add to this channel.

Other Notes

There are currently 446 members on the Steemit Ramble and growing every day. Great to have you all aboard.

There are still people who are putting their own links in the #nominate-someones-post channel. It is for nominating another person’s post. I will not post warnings, you’re access will be changed to Tone Deaf and if you wish to get access back, you will need to chat with me about what the problem is.

Some are also dropping links in channels they don’t belong in. Not a good way to keep your role or improve it.

If your role is changed to Tone Deaf, ask me about it if you want to get upgraded again.


steemit ramble

Until Next Time — Just Steem on

If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

If you’d like to see the other days I’ve posted, just visit my profile

Sort:  

I have followed his ramble discord now, thanks for the information

Point noted. Well done ma'am

@seyiodus.

Busy! Busy!
Seems like good changes you are making. Should keep things running more smoothly!
Peace!

Cool stuff! I am excited for the next pypt!

I'm really enjoying the ramble it's a great place to hang out :)

Amazing dear thats great i am happy to participate in PYPT thanks dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66