You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Good Curators vs Bad Curators

in #curation7 years ago

Events over the past few days have blown my mind. Talk about a fast education. I definitely came to Steemit for a social media platform, and to survive and thrive, I'm having to take a painful crash course in investor logic. It is definitely different from ours.

I am willing, though, to make herculean effort to see this platform through their eyes. I think I have to, if I'm to enjoy any longevity or success here. But I shudder to think that this is what every user in the future will have to do to reap any benefit from Steemit. The more people game the system, the harder it will be to navigate.

I understand why a cash investor would look at a post with ten views and a $300 payout and decide the balance is borked. But why not encourage the author to GET MORE VIEWS rather than strip rewards? I also understand that non-investor views--people who read without contributing--are not desirable, either. But are they worthless? Methinks not. Curation in the manner you endorse would go far toward ameliorating this type of problem. I'm encouraged by all the discussion I see in the community right now. I just hope we're able to discover some kind of reasonable solution.

Sort:  

What the heck! You mention a new scam to me. I heard about a few other things this week but not this one. We have the readers looking in from google search thanks to alexa. Everyone ignores them - but those are the millions of people. If they come and see crap photos ranking, that's when there is a problem and they won't come to look if it's steemit. Yeah - 10 views for $300 sounds a bit off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40